We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Weak Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Suchot1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent hotel within the city centre.
It is comfortable, plush, looks good, smells good, tastes good!
Expect a modern luxurious room, superb Hermès bath amenities, excellent breakfast served very late on week ends.
We will come back!

Room Tip: If you have booked the standard room (quite small), ask at check in whether an accessible room is fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paddymunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our ambassadors are doing their best so that every moment spend with us is a pleasure, that's why I'm happy to read your satisfaction.

I'm thrilled to notice that you appreciated your entire stay at Sofitel with our special offer for late breakfast during weekends.

We would love to welcome you back in our hotel.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very comfortable rooms & the hotel was beautifully decorated.
We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the bar was very smart & served good cocktails and had a nice atmosphere. At breakfast the tea & coffee could do with improving (or at least being a bit hotter!), but other than that it was a very pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.
It's a pleasure to see that you found our hotel pleasant and that you tasted the delicious cocktails concocted by our ambassadors. Too bad you couldn't enjoy our gastronomic restaurant.
I note your comment about the heat of the water, which I already transfered to our breakfast team.

I hope to see you back at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile really soon and that you will have the pleasure to enjoy our restaurant meals at this occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was a pleasant stay; good location; good room; good service-the reception gave a warm welcome. The interior was soothing to the eyes, lots of fresh flowers, too. The view from my room was the nice part of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with great view of Strasbourg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lady_Java,

I sincerely thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.
I'm thrilled to notice that you enjoyed your room, our location and the service, especially at the reception.
I'm also really pleased that you appreciated our beautiful flower decorations of which our General Housekeeper is taking care every day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sarkis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice rooms but AC was too weak so it is hot, the bad design that the junior suite has only one AC opening in sitting area nothing in the bed area so it is hot, called several times they said one time the lowest is 17.5 but it is not another time they said the technical team checked it and fixed it but nothing changed more calls after that with no solution! After all I asked for a fan to get some air while I sleep! The location is very nice lots around it the separation of toilet and shower is a very bad idea no refill water! 

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for giving a feedback about your experience at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.
I'm really sorry that you had a bad experience with the AC and that it altered the memory of your stay by us.
I'm happy however, that you enjoyed our location, in the heart of the city, in the middle of the touristic areas.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,061 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
962 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#4 of 130 in Strasbourg
425 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#15 of 130 in Strasbourg
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile

Address: 4 Place Saint Pierre le Jeune, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £133 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the European capital, the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile is preserved from the bustle city with an exceptional location. It has 150 rooms and suites and discreet luxury, a gym, a business center and a private garage with valet porter. The Terroir & Co restaurant offering local food products and The Link bar offer fine gourmet stop and an inventive menu to delight gourmets. Finally, the hotel offers 750m² of meeting rooms fully equipped with free unlimited wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Strasbourg Sofitel
Accor Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing