We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
794
475
169
54
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
475
169
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomhermes productsquiet squarebooked a junior suiteperfect locationturn down servicethe sofa bedan upgradewalking distancefront desk staffold towngreat cityplace kleberlovely hotelvery pleasant staythe heart of the citystayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent hotel within the city centre.
It is comfortable, plush, looks good, smells good, tastes good!
Expect a modern luxurious room, superb Hermès bath amenities, excellent breakfast served very late on week ends.
We will come back!

Room Tip: If you have booked the standard room (quite small), ask at check in whether an accessible room is free, they are (obviously) bigger for the same price then!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paddymunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our ambassadors are doing their best so that every moment spend with us is a pleasure, that's why I'm happy to read your satisfaction.

I'm thrilled to notice that you appreciated your entire stay at Sofitel with our special offer for late breakfast during weekends.

We would love to welcome you back in our hotel.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very comfortable rooms & the hotel was beautifully decorated.
We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the bar was very smart & served good cocktails and had a nice atmosphere. At breakfast the tea & coffee could do with improving (or at least being a bit hotter!), but other than that it was a very pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.
It's a pleasure to see that you found our hotel pleasant and that you tasted the delicious cocktails concocted by our ambassadors. Too bad you couldn't enjoy our gastronomic restaurant.
I note your comment about the heat of the water, which I already transfered to our breakfast team.

I hope to see you back at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile really soon and that you will have the pleasure to enjoy our restaurant meals at this occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was a pleasant stay; good location; good room; good service-the reception gave a warm welcome. The interior was soothing to the eyes, lots of fresh flowers, too. The view from my room was the nice part of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with great view of Strasbourg
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lady_Java,

I sincerely thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile.
I'm thrilled to notice that you enjoyed your room, our location and the service, especially at the reception.
I'm also really pleased that you appreciated our beautiful flower decorations of which our General Housekeeper is taking care every day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews