We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to railway station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Room small but adequate - super shower. Towels a little on the meagre side, though.

Décor quite weird and furniture took up too much room resulting in queues for tables.

Range of breakfast food quite limited compared to other Mercures and there were never any desert spoons available - had to ask for them every time and was often given a table spoon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François G, Propriétaire at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
We are continuously looking at ways to improve comfort in our rooms.
Your comments on the breakfast come as a surprise since most of our guests are praising us. Your feedback has been passed onto our breakfast chef who I am positive will ensure we maintain a good standard.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards.

François GARCHER,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is a five mins walk from the railway station and about the same to walk into the old town.
It was booked as part of a package with Eurostar. I think we were upgraded to one of their boutique rooms - the golf room on the ground floor. It was the most curious room we'd ever stayed in. My husband loved it but to me it was an experience! (Actually not one to repeat, but memorable and interesting).
The room as you can imagine was themed around "golf", including golf clubs to hit golf balls into holes in the floor (health and safety would never have passed it here. I thought it was an accident waiting to happen but maybe that's a sign of my age)! One of the walls was covered in artifical grass and the ensuite was open plan. This wasn't a room to share on a romantic break - an open plan loo would put pay to that! The lighting was either too subdued or bright enough to light up a stage.
However, on the plus side, the room had a fridge which was full of complimentary soft drinks, a coffee making machine, a good selection of teas and the staff were very pleasant.
It was quiet at night and the bed was extremely comfortable. I don't know what the rest of the rooms in the hotel were like but the reception was nearly as zany as our room. If you want something different, then give one of their boutique rooms a try. You won't forget it! Happy travelling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bec011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François G, Propriétaire at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you found our location ideal.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

François GARCHER,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Worapoj R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
François G, Propriétaire at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just spent 3 nights here whilst visiting beautiful Strasbourg. It is so well situated, a few minutes from the railway station and within easy walking distance to all the sights, restaurants and cafes. We loved the quirky decor, the helpful and friendly staff and the comfiest beds in France! Our double room was a little small but perfectly adequate for a short stay. It was spotlessly clean, had complimentary tea, coffee, bottled water and toiletries. A great hotel which we highly recommend.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a larger room for a longer stay?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François G, Propriétaire at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review following your stay at the Mercure Strasbourg St Jean Petite France.

We thank you for the positive comments about our services, location and about the cleanliness in the hotel.

We all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards.

François GARCHER,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shazz777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
François G, Propriétaire at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Hotel was clean and the staff efficient but the rooms were a little on the small side. The location was convenient for the tram, the railway station, the centre and all of the major attractions including the Batorama.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François G, Propriétaire at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Mercure Strasbourg St Jean Petite France.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the great location of the hotel and found it a convenient location to explore Strasbourg.

Our rooms vary in size from the small double you experienced to king executive and privilege rooms that are more spacious.
I encourage you to come back and try one of our Executive rooms and I am sure you will be very pleased.

Thank you again for the review, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,


François GARCHER,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

this is a wonderful hotel- well situated, well appointed, zany decor, kind receptionists, very quiet, nice cafes around. room was lovely, good supply of tea and coffee, beds so comfortable that we slept in till 11.00 on the first day - we have never done that before. Wish they could have had a continental breakfast for around 7e as the price of the breakfast was too expensive for someone who only wants a croissant1

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolyroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François G, Propriétaire at Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the fantastic Trip Advisor review for your recent stay.

The team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the location to the bed and service.

We propose 2 types of breakfasts: the continental breakfast in buffet and the express breakfast. The express breakfast is the best for the guest who only wants juice, croissant and hot drink.

Thank you again for the feedback and review, we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,


François GARCHER,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#26 of 130 in Strasbourg
952 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 130 in Strasbourg
841 reviews
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France

Address: 3 rue du Maire Kuss, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Mercure Strasbourg Quartier Saint Jean)
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £63 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France is a hotel of 63 rooms located in the city center, near from the old city called "La Petite France". Close to the train station and shops, and about 10 mn, by car or tram to the European Institutions and Palate of Congresses.We offer you a complimentary use of our partner gym. We provide room service 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Strasbourg Quartier Saint Jean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing