We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Strasbourg(Strasbourg)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Hotel & Spa(Strasbourg)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
245
336
93
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
336
93
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairtrain stationincluding kettlepetite francefourth floorwithin walking distancemodern decorstay there againrooms are smallbusiness travelold citycoffee machinemain stationprivilege roomdecent hotelbreakfast buffet isenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Staff very polite and friendly. We had standard room 205 which was small but we had all we needed. Bathroom very new and clean. Bed was not 2.00 meters which was a downside because my partner is 1.96. Breakfast is expensive at 15,- euros but worth it. Pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages, egg you can boil yourself, various breads, cheese from the region, good selection of meats, muesli, juices etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I was impressed with their fine services. Good breakfast, clean and furnished rooms, heartful services, etc. Owners of hotels in Paris should pale to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel has a 'typical' city bedroom. Double bed, shower room and facilities, including kettle, tea bags and powdered coffee. The room was on the small side but locals gave us to understand that this is typical in Strasbourg. Apparently, they need 50,000 rooms when the European Parliament are meeting, so all of the hotels have sub-divided some of their larger rooms to make two! This was not a problem as we had a lovely big bed, which was very comfortable. It looked like a new mattress on it.
The breakfast offered a good selection to suit all tastes. The dining room has been extended but, at times, it was a job to find a seat. Our group chose to attend one of two sittings (not imposed by the hotel) to make it easier. Obviously, there were business people staying there too.

The hotel is a stone-throw from the station (NO noise) and a stone-throw from the Rhine, Old Town, shops etc. I would say that the location couldn't be bettered!

If we went to Strasbourg again, we would certainly go back there.

Stayed: September 2010
Thank walkingwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

beware - there are 2 Mercures n Strasbourg. One is straight across the square from the station. The Mercure in Quartier St Jean is around an extra 300m walk - but it's MUCH less expensive. We found it very quiet, inexpensive and excellent value. If we had one small grouch, it's that the rooms are VERY small.. However, facilities are good, and we had a room one the 1st floor right above the street. The double glazing and thick walls meant we heard no external noise at all.

It was quite hot when we stayed (over 32 degrees) but the hotel has excellent air conditioning. We were very comfortable. (The bed was great.) Bathrooms are well equipped and well supplied with shampoos etc.

We though breakfast was expensive so didn't try it. There are plenty of early opening cafes close by, so we had plenty of inexpensive choice.

The Mercure Strasbourg Quartier Saint Jean is close to the centre of the old city, and it's easy to walk to all the sights. We thought Strasbourg itself was a wonderfully picturesque city with a stunning cathedral as its centrepiece.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongReefHacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Well, certainly not the best hotel ever, but it is very reasonably priced and you are likely to enjoy yourself there. We had a bit of trouble with our door (keys did not work properly) and the bathtub only was a bit of a hassle (a shower never hurts!!), but it was ok. Location excellent. When you're there, don't for gat to look for a place nearby called Academie de la Biére. Excellent beer selection and the tarte alsacienne is fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexposto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews