We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Basically good”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights during last week of March in room 511. Room was clean so were the bedding and towels. Toilet with bathtub was kept spotless. Comfortable bed. Did have a good sleep on all the 3 nights. Free strong wifi. No kettle, toothbrush. in room.

Staff were friendly and helpful, I notified the reception that the air con was not working, and they sent the technician to my room right away.

Hotel is right below a big shopping complex, and a big supermarket. It so convenience you can get everything you may needed. McDonald is just 2 doors away from hotel entrance. It’s also very easy to walk to the Kleber and to others sight.

Overall: Enjoy my stayed, Will definitely choose this hotel in my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremySIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    467
    149
    29
    9
See reviews for
88
437
54
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Once we had found our way into the car park next to the hotel, it was all plain sailing! Straight from car park into hotel, fast friendly check in to a clean room. Breakfast was typical french Ibis, not the best value, but it did the job. We had a room at the front overlooking the river, but changed as ther is a night club next door and although you cannot hear the music, everyone who is outside has to shout!! Got a room at the back and slept fine.

Room Tip: Room at the back for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Ibis is basic and if you don't look out of the window you could be almost anywhere in the world. There is a sense of a tried and tested formula being applied. Modern and minimal, all the essentials are there but there is definitely a sense of "no frills" about the experience. This is mostly underlined by the size of the rooms and bathrooms - both of which are TINY. I felt cramped, and I was on my own! My two friends in the room next door kept tripping over and bumping into each other. The location is fine, as there are pleasant views to the river at the front of the building and transport links are very good. It is genuinely a short walk to the historic centre of the city, which is charming. (Strasbourg goes right over the top at Christmas with madly decorated buildings). The restaurant downstairs has had a facelift but delivers less than it promises. In summary, a decent enough place to stay on business, but if you are thinking of a city break somewhere a little more generous-spirited and characterful might be a better choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the canal/river at the front. Higher floors have less noise and more li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a basic Ibis hotel, but well located; so even a lazy walker can reach old Strasbourg and Petit France locations without much trouble. So far so good.

The parking is located at the Les Halles shopping complex, and the hotel can in principle tell you where and how you will park. I took my car to the 2nd near empty sub level (it was a Sunday afternoon), found the hotel parking reservations at the end of the long parking hall, but absolutely no signs, elevator or anything to show where to exit or where to go. So after a lot of trial and error we found an unmarked door at the back wall which took us into a smelly and dirty apparently emergency stairways which let us climb up to the street; the hotel entrance being around the first corner. This all means that you will leave your car in an unattended garage where the unlocked garage door is open to the street. The hotel has no parking discount or anything, so we paid the full public tariff at the Les Halles vending machine. This was not a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jouni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISHALLES, Directeur général at Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Jouni49

My team and I are sorry to read your misadventure.

Actually the parking is not easy to understand. To prepare your stay it is important to ask for information.
As you can see on the website or the Ibis booklet, we don’t have a private parking but we managed to have a direct access from a secure public parking to help you bring your luggage and reassure you about your car. In fact this parking is open 24h, which is useful for late arrival, but is also safe: cameras and guardians making rounds, a stolen never happens!

Moreover the price is affordable: 11€ per day (24hours)

About the access by lift, it is on the first floor of the parking, you will follow the Ibis signalizations and take the middle entrance. In fact if you take the wrong entrance it is hard to find it, you can’t go from -2 to -1 floor with your car, and by foot you have to find a labyrinth of doors and stairs.

If you get lost don’t hesitate to phone us. We made our best to help our clients find the way by putting signalization from the road, to the good entrance and inside the parking till the lift.

But if you have any suggestions please let us know, our future clients and us will thank you. The best advice you have is to take the middle entrance “Ibis” and “Novotel”

We also thank you for taking the time to publish your opinion. We hope this experience with the parking won’t give you a bad image about our hotel, we will be happy to welcome you for a next stay

The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the very basic Ibis hotel. Room was quite small and so was the bathroom. Breakfast just OK, but served in a nice newly updated breakfast area. Free wi fi which is a plus. Location is excellent with tram outside the door, and only,one tram stop from the main station. There is a shopping centre in the same building.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravellers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#23 of 127 in Strasbourg
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Hotel De France
#43 of 127 in Strasbourg
467 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles

Property: Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
Address: 1 rue de Sebastopol, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Best Value Hotel in Strasbourg
#12 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles Cathedrale is located in the centre of Strasbourg with direct access to the tram and 5 minutes from Strasbourg station. Close to the historic La Petite France area, Strasbourg Cathedral, museums and Les Halles shopping centre. Book one of our 97 airconditioned rooms with WiFi. The hotel also features a traditional restaurant, Le Comptoir du Maitre Kantner, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace and pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Strasbourg Centre Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing