We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Ranked #40 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I chose this hotel on the basis of the cost, being reasonable, and the location, being within a short waling distance of the train station and the city centre. The hotel is comfortable, and the tiny bar downstairs beside reception makes up for the lack of mini-bar in the bedroom. My room was a single, everything in good working order and a nice view of the city. The only downside was the bathroom (and the overpriced drinks in the bar). I'm about 5ft 5in, and found the handbasin/washbasin to be very high. If you're on the short side then you may find the basin to be too high for you for comfort. The bathroom door touched the toilet seat when open, just showing how tight the space actually is. All in all though I'd recommend the hotel. The staff were very friendly and I got a good nights sleep without any noise issues. There's air-con in the room too, so I imagine that in the hot weather the temperature would be okay. I wouldn't leave the window open though, extremely noisy when open.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip in September 2013.
Location: the hotel is located 4 blocks from the central station so it's easy to walk if you arrive by train. It's just a few feet from a tram station so it's conveniently if you need to use it. Also, the cathedral and historic centre is just about 10 min walk almost straight from the hotel.
Room: the room is very small with a double bed and a small desk below the window. The bathroom is minimum in space and you need to close the door to move around. The shower is a cubicle with a glass that covers half of it, so it's really easy to flood the bathroom when showering. Also, the heater didn't heat so much so I wouldn't want to be during winter.
Breakfast: it's not included in the price and the amount of food is really small but it's always convenient to go out with something in your stomach.

I would not recommend it if you have to pay over 100 euros/night because the value is just not there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Small double room, where two beds fitted badly, so that there was no more space in the room to move properly. 130 euros per night was just abusive. I will not recommend it. Rooms facing the street are noisy due to the tram lines.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LauraBarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dan_bennette
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked two nights based on the reviews here on Travel Advisor - this was our first time staying in an Ibis property. We were not disappointed. The room was small but had everything a traveler on a budget needs; comfortable bed, clean room, and quiet (we were on the courtyard side). We loved the fact that the best part of Strasbourg was mere steps outside the front door and the hotel is conveniently located near-ish to the autobahn making day trips outside of the city easy and hassle-free. We will be back again.

Room Tip: For a quite stay, book on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtbnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We already stayed in several Ibis Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Hotel in Strasbourg. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Bar and did get there a very friendly Service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahgoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Everything you would expect at an Ibis - what makes it stand out is the location - you can walk to Petite France and the best sites in Strasbourg in ten minutes, very well located. Also a plus is free car parking so near the centre of the city. I don't understand the comments about the air conditioning - we had a cheap basic room but it was air conditioned and the air conditioning worked reasonably well, not brilliant but it made the room comfortable and it was very hot when we were there. Strasbourg is a fantastic place to visit - loved it, the food is great, loads to do. Don't miss the summer 'son et lumiere' at one of the quais - it was fantastic, great fireworks and all free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneandNye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#25 of 131 in Strasbourg
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
#35 of 131 in Strasbourg
843 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 131 in Strasbourg
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France

Address: 18 rue du Faubourg National, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: £51 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France hotel is located in the centre of Strasbourg, close to the railway station, not far from the Petite France district. It is an ideal stopover point for tourist stays or business trips, with city monuments and infrastructure close by. This completely non smoking hotel offers 98 airconditioned rooms, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. A rapid snack service, a bar, covered parking and WiFi access are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing