We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough but some downsides”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Ranked #38 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice enough but some downsides”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice for the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were large enough and reasonably well appointed, though no bar fridge.

The downside was the location as it is not such a nice area and we didn't feel so comfortable walking around the area in the evening. Also the car parking is located a couple of blocks away in a public car park, so you must traverse the local youth and pass by the late night takeouts where they are all hanging out.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    422
    210
    53
    11
See reviews for
169
341
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

While there is nothing special about the hotel, there is nothing wrong with it either. It was clean, breakfast was acceptable, staff spoke English quite well and were always friendly. Location is really good. It is on the tram line, though I never used the tram because all of the beauty and attractions of Petit France are located in easy walking distance. Plenty of good food to be found nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisdeB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It take us a while to find it since the street where is located is part of the tram lines, so if you arrive by car it quit confusing to know where is the proper entry of the hotel.

At the end is the perfect location to enjoy Strasbourg by foot. Everything is in a walking distance.

The staff is quite friendly and they have a bar / restaurant open till late for the guests.

Rooms are spacious and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

first time in the IBIS Styles concepts... great for an overnight, cheap, small room but greatly decorated and functional. lobby and rest is also modernish... recommended, steps away from the main attractions

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agios Ioannis, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stopped here on the way back from Greece fairly good value for money & very comfortable. if your over 60 then breakfast is complimentary, which is excellent. Only downside is parking facilities, basically there are none, you have to drive around the side streets looking for somewhere to park or park at the Railway station which is about a ten minute walk. Would we stay again.No. But only because of the parking facilities

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We could not have asked for a better location to visit the old city of Strasbourg. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

Our room was facing towards the back of the hotel. I assume street-facing rooms may be affected by the noise from the tramlines in front of the hotel. These tramlines also made it difficult for us to find the hotel. We were not sure whether it is allowed to drive along these tramlines to get to the hotel. In the end we parked at the central station and walked to the hotel. It is only a short walk and parking only cost 7 Euro per day if you get a voucher from the hotel.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel - totally overpriced. We had breakfast quite close to the hotel at a fraction of the price.

The only negative experience was our neighbour who left very early. As can be expected from these hotels, the walls are not soundproof and not all guests are considerate when they come and go during the small hours of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whalerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I chose this hotel on the basis of the cost, being reasonable, and the location, being within a short waling distance of the train station and the city centre. The hotel is comfortable, and the tiny bar downstairs beside reception makes up for the lack of mini-bar in the bedroom. My room was a single, everything in good working order and a nice view of the city. The only downside was the bathroom (and the overpriced drinks in the bar). I'm about 5ft 5in, and found the handbasin/washbasin to be very high. If you're on the short side then you may find the basin to be too high for you for comfort. The bathroom door touched the toilet seat when open, just showing how tight the space actually is. All in all though I'd recommend the hotel. The staff were very friendly and I got a good nights sleep without any noise issues. There's air-con in the room too, so I imagine that in the hot weather the temperature would be okay. I wouldn't leave the window open though, extremely noisy when open.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#26 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
#32 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gare Centre
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#60 of 127 in Strasbourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France

Property: Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Address: 18 rue du Faubourg National, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France hotel is located in the centre of Strasbourg, close to the railway station, not far from the Petite France district. It is an ideal stopover point for tourist stays or business trips, with city monuments and infrastructure close by. This completely non smoking hotel offers 98 airconditioned rooms, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. A rapid snack service, a bar, covered parking and WiFi access are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing