We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Contades, BW PREMIER Collection
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    220
    54
    13
    8
See reviews for
76
247
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Booked the hotel on the web for two night stop over on between Lake Como and Paris, got a good rate by the way. Arrived late in the evening due to traffic and weather issues in Switzerland so not able to get into the secure parking that had been booked in advance, the car was put just outside the front door and then moved the next morning, great service and no charge made for the first day's parking. Relating this story to show how adaptable and customer friendly the staff are at the hotel. The interior of the building is a mix of grand and modern, the rooms clearly have been modernised (tastefully) and I agree with other reviewers that the tea/coffee making and iron etc are missing but this is not uncommon in continental hotels. Eat outside the hotel due to the hectic sightseeing agenda and the close proximity of the hotel to the eateries, shops and places of interest.

Breakfast - seems a little expensive at €20 but was tempted on the last morning and it was really worth it, the food on offer was great in variety and quality, tried a little of all the breads and pastries and found them all to be excellent, big favourite was the local confiture (jam) which was also available to buy at the reception so went home with a different sourvenier of the trip.

Strasbourg is a beautiful and interesting place well worth a second visit and this hotel will be seeing me again as I felt it provided all that is required.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BGuillaumeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We booked this hotel through a website for a cheaper rate which was a good bargain. Thanks to our GPS we were able to find the hotel easily. We opted to park our car with the hotel (20 euros/night) and walk for our visit. We were only a few blocks from the cathedral square (10 min) and about 20 minutes from Petite France. Our room at this hotel was on the fifth floor (4 floors by elevator and one by stairs) in the garrets of the hotel. We had a window that opened and we could see the street below. This hotel is very quaint from the outside but modernized on the inside. Our room was comfortably and beautifully furnished. The bathroom was very nice with shower and a soaker tub and a separate toilet room. There was one step up to the bathroom area. We would definitely stay with this hotel again. The sauna, however, was a skip--we reserved our time slot and arrived to find a very small sauna area and that was it. We decided to skip this experience and explore the city more. We did not eat at the hotel although they offered breakfast buffet for 20 euros each. The staff was great and very helpful in getting restaurant reservations. It was also a pet friendly hotel although we didn't bring ours with on this trip.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a fifth floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Located close to old city. Nice and helpful staff.
Room are ok, however, I would never pay the full price indicated in the lobby, which is doubble the price we paid through online booking.
We got a beautiful rose on the occasion of the international women's day, very thoughtful.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank giroculinario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

We stop by every year on route to switzerland from Belgium
Nicely loceted and the rooms are nice and confortable. Staff extremely nice!!!!
nearby center
so all in all a super good choice
easy to reach any restaurant
if you get too late they can suggest and call some restaurant which you can reach by foot

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giancarlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is an excellent hotel oozing with old world charm. Very helpful staff, free internet and in an ideal location. Breakfast was included in my deal so i cant comment on that otherwise I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed here on 13/14 January 2013.
Room was very comfortable and well appointed. There was a separate toilet and bathroom.
TV reception was poor and with a limited range of channels. No trouser press or iron was provided nor was any tea/coffee making facilities available in the room. Breakfast was not included in the price so I didn't have it in the hotel either morning (they wanted €20 each time!).
Location is good near the river and the old town/Cathedral area with lots of restaurants and the shopping area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the attic area (Floor 5) may be a little larger, but the lift only foes to the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaoimhinON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Contades, BW PREMIER Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Contades, BW PREMIER Collection

Property: Regent Contades, BW PREMIER Collection
Address: 8 avenue de la Liberte, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Regent Contades, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Contades, BW PREMIER Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Strasbourg, only a few steps away from the Cathedral, and close to the European Institutions, this is a magical place where time seems to have stood still. The Regent Contades Hotel is a magnificent 19th century mansion with a stunning façade. Located on the banks of the river Ill, our establishment is the ideal starting point for an on-foot discovery of Strasbourg, all its places of interest, and its gastronomic delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Contades, BW PREMIER Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Contades Hotel Strasbourg
Regent Hotel Strasbourg
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing