We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable but not in the town center”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #42 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 23 April 2014

You will find all of what you would expect for a Hilton in Europe. Comfortable, clean and good service. Good size room when you compare to other european hotels.

The location is not in the town center but you can easily take the modern tram system and be in the center in about 5 minutes. 24 hours tram ticket can be bought at the reception which is quite convenient.

You can get a decent price for the room if you prepay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwithmetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Mrs, Mr,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I enjoyed our short stay. We were travelling with a baby of 10 months and were fully satisfied. We got a nice room, staff was friendly and helpful. The Facilities are in good shape and we got a baby-bed (clean and hygienic) for free. I don't give 5 stars since the view from the room is not so beautiful and the breakfast could be somewhat more rich.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear SIr,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We have well noted your remark regarding the breakfast and have shared your comments with our restaurant manager.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have stayed several times at the Hilton in Strasbourg. The hotel provides large airy well appointed rooms. The lobby is very large and perhaps rather empty of guest attractions. The staff are very friendly and cooperative. The hotel has a large car park which is very convenient as I always arrive by car. The hotel is not in the town centre which does not bother me as there is a tram nearby. It is possible to walk with ease to many locations.
The restaurant has a varied menu and my waiters can only be described as making the meal a delight. They were attentive and helpful, able to make suggestions about wine choices. In the lobby is a bar with again helpful staff.
Overall this hotel provided what I wanted for my trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but upper floors best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Mr,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was organised for us. Foyer was nice as was the bar and breakfast area. Rooms were very dated and the halls were rather gloomy. Not the quality I expected from the Hilton Easy access by rail into town and Little Paris. Dont think I would choose this hotel I think it is more a business hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir résidé au Hilton Strasbourg récemment, et d'avoir pris le temps de rédiger un commentaire.
Tout commentaire de la part de nos clients est le bienvenu car il nous permet d'améliorer la qualité des services que nous proposons à notre clientèle.

Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que vous avez aprécié l'accueil et le service des équipes de l'hôtel.

Nous espérons avoir très prochainement le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement et dans cette attente, vous prions de croire, Cher Client, en nos sentiments dévoués

Cordialement,

Franck Giacometti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location is very suitable, convenient for the tram or to walk to the centre of town; also convenient for the European Parliament or the Council of Europe by tram. I had an ordinary room, which was comfortable: the bed was good. The restaurant menu is frankly uninspiring, particularly compared with outside competition, although the service was friendly and good: courteous and not too formal. The wine list is relatively unexciting.
Hilton has a very strange policy on wi-fi: free in the lobby for a basic service, pay in the rooms (for a faster connection). This needs serious revision, as there are plenty of good hotels that offer free, decent speed wifi. Not everyone staying is from a company willing to pay whatever they are asked to.
We got a decent group price, but one colleague who wanted to extend his stay over the weekend was asked to pay a much higher price for the extra nights, even though business hotels in Strasbourg are not busy at weekends!
The lobby is relatively uninviting; there is a bar, but virtually nobody was there - which speaks volumes.
The breakfast was frankly uninspiring (although the Alsace bread rolls were excellent): the scrambled egg looked like reconstituted egg, rather than freshly made scrambled egg. The Alsace specialities were tasty and looked good, but the bacon was totally uninspiring.
All in all, a very convenient place to stay, but the hotel lacks a sense of soul, purpose, and dedication. At least that is what I felt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnifico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your Tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Strasbourg. We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Strasbourg but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great value for money, spacious room, large bathroom, bar meals reasonable. You can walk into the centre in about 20 mins depending on your
level of fitness, pleasant walk or you can catch a tram from the end of the street . The only done side is that free intranet is only available in the foyer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Beverley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Having stayed at this hotel in the bad old days - when they gave away our rooms and we had to find alternative accommodation in a German village in the middle of the night - I was apprehensive about staying here in February. But the hotel is much, much improved and all was well. Beaut room; quiet. Perfect room temperature for a good sleep. There is only one PC + printer in the business area so there was a wait to print an urgent document. The concierge was a bit on the grim side. Not your usual Hilton concierge. Apart from that, it was fine.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank jagg686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Mister,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

Please be informed, I have read all your comments with most interest, and shared them with the the concierge team and the IT manager.

I am delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,409 reviews
Athena Hotel & Spa
#9 of 130 in Strasbourg
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#8 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#21 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £80 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing