We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HILTON HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GREAT HILTON HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel b/c it's a premier "HILTON" hotel. The breakfast is lovely. The rooms are plush with new comfortable bedding. The bar is really cool and the hotel sometimes feature local music on the weekends. If you're a HILTON gold/platinum member, the executive lounge is wonderful for eating your breakfasts, getting snacks, or just wanting to get away from the crowd. The location is OK.....it's not really close to anything nor far but worth the stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    598
    336
    106
    27
See reviews for
272
485
58
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I returned for business near Strasbourg, chose the Hilton hotel, and I couldn't be happier about my choice. I stayed over two different weeks and different rooms, one with a cathedral view and another with a normal street view.

Location: It's located near the European Institutions and the outskirts of downtown Strasbourg so if you want to do some sightseeing, you have to walk about 20min or take the Tram two blocks from the hotel. If you have to get every morning on the highway it's perfectly located just a couple of blocks from it and it has a great parking space for guests.

Room: I booked the executive floor and it met my expectations. The room was big, the bed was extremely comfortable, a big bathroom (with top brand goodies) and plenty of space to work and relax. The mini bar was good but expensive and the WiFi was excellent, although at a steep price. The TV had good international options from the US, Italy but some channels were in black, specially all from Spain.

Services: As any Hilton brand, the hotel was different services included. Much of them like gym or laundry I didn't use but the rest are pretty good
- Breakfast was included in my rate, it was a very good and complete breakfast with lots of cold and hot options.
- Room service was great at any time when requested, the food came at perfect temperature and very well cooked and presented.
- Executive lounge was great for an afternoon coffee break before going out for dinner. This was included because of my Executive Floor room booking. If you use it every day, I would say it's worth about 10€ / day.
- Restaurant was awesome with great selection of dishes.

The front desk people were very friendly and eager to help. The airline lost my bag so they volunteered to monitor and track my bag while it was in transit.

I'm very happy about my choice in Strasbourg and for sure I would stay again at this Hilton. Recommend for everyone who wants a great hotel with complete services, good location and can find some great rates.

Room Tip: Try asking for a Cathedral view room, it's a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

i stayed here for 3 days for a businessmeeting in Graffenstadt about 20 min drive from the hotel. The location of the hotell admitted for easy access to the highway. The rooms are of decent size and finish. Big plus that they have both iron and ironingboard for us that have to iron our shirts to look good in our meetings. Something I noticed was that when you drive in to the parking lot of the hotel, you will have to turn the car over in the left lane otherwise you cannot push the button on the stand to get your parkingticket and open the beam across the road.
Breakfast was good and there was a bigger selection then I am used to when visiting France but it was a bit expensive, 15 Euros. And I suggest not eating in the hotel lobby as it was very expensive as well, 22 Euros for a glass of white wine and 3 small cheeses and some bread even though both wine and cheese was exellent. Unfortunaly there isnt many other choices to eat as the city center is about 10 min with taxi away.
One thing that really was a disappointment was the hotels fitness center. 2 treadmills one bicycle, one rowingmachine and some free weights. there wasnt even a bench for you to sit or lie on when doing weightlifting. Not what I expect from a 4 star hotel. I suggest to the owners to augmenting the center with at least a couple of more weigthlifting machines and also an adjustable bench so that you actually can do something more then just cardio-workout.
In short:
+ Good breakfast with good selection
+ Rooms are nice and clean
+ Easy access to the highway
+ Access to iron and ironingboard in room
+ reasonable close to town, 10 min with taxi, costs around 13 Euros

- Fitness center is a joke
- Expensive lobby food and drink
- Expensive breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mats R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to meet your expectation.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg


With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Returned after 8 years and stayed again on the executive floor. I am gold, so I paid with points for the upgrade. Parking is free if you can find a parking spot in the street in front of the hotel and felt like a save place to park. Public transport is nearby and cheap (6 Euros for a day-ticket for up to three persons).

Friendly reception and congierge. The latter being pretty humorous and knowledgeable. Rooms clean and housekeeping did a decent job. Room isolated well, so no outside noise. Beds comfortable.

Executive lounge has moved to the ground floor, so the nice view over Strassbourg was gone. Offerings in the lounge had been limited: no extensive bar, no pastries and a limited hot dish. Thus wine, beer, sekt, cookies and a warm dish with soup. Still satisfying but absolutely a downgraded version.
Television has been upgraded to flatscreen, but watching tv was not my priority.

Breakfast is tasty, but there is little to no variation.

We had a favourable rate and I would certainly stay at this Hilton again when in Strasburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We have well noted your remark regarding the executive club lounge.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. We were there 4 years ago. The hotel is located near the European Parliament complex. It is reasonably priced when parliament is not in session. Access to downtown Strasbourg is very convenient with a tram stop near the hotel. a taxi cost about 10 euro.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Your Sincerely,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hilton Strasbourg: sorry, you DO not care our needed, and I can only give you the BAD impression.(we have 4 adult and 5 little kids, so we book 3 connected rooms, but your hotel manager give us 3 separate rooms?! It's so hard to take care our little children. We pay for 3 but only use the 2 rooms, and sent an unused room back to hilton.我們兩家人〈四位大人,五位都在七歲以下的小小孩〉為了符合HILTON的訂房規定還特別訂了三間房間〈也註明請安排連通房〉,到達當晚就给我三間分開而且不同樓層的房間,後來跟櫃檯反映後他們也只把其中兩間移到同一樓層的不同側,真的很無力,不知是應變差還是法國人的行事風格所致?!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weileichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to meet your expectation.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg.

With kind regards

Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

You will find all of what you would expect for a Hilton in Europe. Comfortable, clean and good service. Good size room when you compare to other european hotels.

The location is not in the town center but you can easily take the modern tram system and be in the center in about 5 minutes. 24 hours tram ticket can be bought at the reception which is quite convenient.

You can get a decent price for the room if you prepay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithmetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mrs, Mr,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Property: Hilton Strasbourg
Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#19 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing