We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing service delivered by professional and caring staff”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
London
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The most amazing service delivered by professional and caring staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family checked into the Hilton to be close to my Father who was taken into the local hospital for an emergency operation whilst on holiday with my Mother. All the staff were amazing in helping to take care of every request (and we made a lot of requests!) during what was a very stressful time. On behalf of the family I would like to offer our sincere thanks to the team at the Hilton Strasbourg lead by General Manager, Jean-Philippe Hubau and supported by Duty Managers, Samantha and Isabella, Concierge, Jean- Marie and Restaurant Manager Hassan. Thank you! Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant was superb and the service exemplary.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards

Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    633
    355
    117
    32
See reviews for
291
513
62
437
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is situated just five minutes from a tram stop which gives easy access to and from the city centre (you can buy a good value 48 hour ticket from the machines at the stops). Reception staff were friendly and efficient. We stayed in the Winston Churchill suite which was extremely spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was the normal buffet. The executive lounge offerings were fairly sparse eg doughnuts in the afternoon, but there was wine and beer in the evening.

Our only disappointment was the dinner. The setting was nice and we were able to eat on the terrace. However, the service was very slow even though not very busy. We had a fish dish which was lukewarm rather than hot, and a lamb dish which was the toughest piece of meat it has been my misfortune to eat for a long time.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the tennis courts, which is nicer than the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guests have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.
We have carefully taken note of your remarks concerning the restaurant.We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

kind regards,


Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Although the hotel is starting to show its age (lots of dark brown wood, older amenities sometimes), It has many advantages and a few disadvantages also
- the rooms are spacious and comfortable
- Staff is friendly
- service is courteous and prompt
- close to tram station
- great breakfast buffet
- Great executive lounge
- I had a problem with the sink and it was fixed within 10 min

However
- shower head in bathroom cannot be adjusted. If you are tall you'll need to bend under it
- I was charged for leaving one day early which is very unusual with all the Hilton's I have stayed at over the last few years (I am a gold member)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLavallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guests have rightly come to expect.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg.

With kind regards

Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this is a Hilton hotel between all the Hilton hotels :-)
room is comfortable and clean. service is perfect. the breakfast is gorgeous.
there is no surprise choosing a Hilton!
however i have 1 negative comment: the air car park cost 25€/night. i find it quite expensive, especially when you can park outside on the road for nothing. there is no added value to park the car in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.

Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guests have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed four nights while on business in the area. Room was clean & comfortable, and for the most part, the staff was friendly and efficient. Restaurant has good food and attractive options. Unfortunately, as the hotel is not in the City Center, dining options are limited to the hotel. When I asked at Reception for alternatives, the only response I got was to take a taxi (not cheap in Strasbourg! ). It was never mentioned to me that the tram was a nearby option, which would have been a fraction of the cost for a taxi. As a second negative, the internet speed was less than adequate for the price charged. Would be nice to see Hilton offer free wireless to all HHonors guests, not only Gold & up. Overall, average accommodations for above average room rates

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LCase919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to meet your expectation.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg
With kind regards

Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Hilton Strasbourg is well situated in Strasbourg. Tram is walking distance away and the car is a gadget you should definitely forget in Strasbourg, but that is another story.

The rooms are large and clean. Staff was very friendly and forthcoming.
The bathroom is clean and functional, beds are good. Breakfast is excellent.

Internet is free at the lobby but the use of code is cumbersome, overall Internet connection is good but far too expensive.

Car Parking is overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.

Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the outside, this hotel looks shabby, but the interior has been redone nicely. Comfortable room for business travel, and the internet access was fast. I appreciated that the hotel had converters/chargers available for me, as I did not have any. They were brought directly to my room. One disappointment...no food in the the hotel during the morning hours. When on business travel, it would have been nice to be able to grab a quick bite at the hotel prior to heading out to my meetings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol M Ms J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel D
#2 of 129 in Strasbourg
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#13 of 129 in Strasbourg
793 reviews
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 129 in Strasbourg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Property: Hilton Strasbourg
Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing