We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Hannong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hannong
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent two days in this beatiful city and felt very comfortable in this cozy hotel. We agree with most of the reviewers about the size of the rooms, may be rather small for today's standards but this old building is beautifully redecorated and practical al the same time in spite of its age, so we didnt care. The staff was very gentle, breakfast enough and diversified and everything very clean. May be more elevators would be necessary in check-in and out time, but somehow we managed. Our room was at the front and was quiet enough to sleep at night We would like to repeat the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel is not more that 15 minutes by foot from everything you want to see in Strasbourg. Room is very small (18m sq), bed is ok, air-conditioning, free WIFI. The ensuite is new with frosted glass to the main room, very modern look, but not much privacy when in the shower (if you are worried about that). Shower is excellent for a tall person (shower rating 9/10). Staff were welcoming and got us going with a map and some suggestions. On the down side, you can hear people in the room next door and the towels are small and a bit scratchy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Hannong, and were very happy with its close proximity to shops and the Petite France sights, including the Cathedral. Yes, the room was small, but the beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was included with our room and was ample - Cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juices, cold meats and cheese, breads, pastries as well as scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon and sausages. It's an easy walk from the rail station and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Darls54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good service , Good price, breakfast offered. Very pleasant stay.
The hotel staff has been very professionnal and very pleasant.
The hotel is very near the "petite France", old typical quarter in Starsbourg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We decided to travel on Monday, booked a room via phone, calling them instead of online booking. We were told that the standard room was pretty small, so the reception suggested a club room instead which we accepted. We arrived on Tuesday 3 sept. , we were given the room 503, it's ok, pretty small , not bigger than a 20 sq.m room. The bed was clean, comfortable, bathroom was ok, but there was no place to hang your wet towels neither your pajamas. The Internet worked well. The breakfast was a disappoint, there was nothing great about it, it was all cold cuts, ham, and some cheese, cereals and some fruits. I had coffee, and my husband liked their tea brand (Gilles) .otherwise, for its location it's great to walk around, the staff were ok, not particularly warm, but answered every question we asked . It's ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaida Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A (very) good hotel with a perfect location in the center of Strasbourg. Although the rooms could be a bit small for some people, for French standards it's good. The hotel staff can give you good information about the city as well as for practical advice (car parking etc.).

Good beds, clean room (and bathroom!), helpful staff and perfect location in the center.

Breakfast was very pricy, I didn't take it, so that’s the reason why I can't give an opinion about that.

Tip: Very good restaurants in the 'Little French quarter' only 5 minutes walking from the hotel (look in the alleys for the really good ones)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanenwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed 9 nights in the hotel ' this August.
I wuold like to point out that I have been travelling all over the world in the last 45 years and the Hannong hotel was the most wellcoming , family like of all the hotels in which I stayed.
First , the hotel is located at the center of Starasbourg , at a walking distance from all the high lights.The rooms are aircoditioned. The hotel was recently renovated.
The breakfast is huge and tasty. The exceptional thing about the hotel is that every logical request is being fullfilled right away ! for examle , we asked for fresh vgetables for breakfast and the next morning we received tomatos and quecambers every day ! In every evening we received a cattle for making tea.
All the staff was very friendly , cooperative and sympathetique. All the staff speaks 3 langueges.
The hotel has an agreement with a nearby parking , at reasonable price.
In light of the above , I urge everybody who plans to visit in Strasbourg to stay in HANNONG hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fizdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel D
#2 of 131 in Strasbourg
768 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#10 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,468 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 131 in Strasbourg
859 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#5 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hannong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannong

Address: 15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#6 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £70 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hannong 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel with neoclassical facade, situated 100 meters from the Petite France area & 300 meters from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hannong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannong Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing