We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful boutique hotel!”
Review of Hotel Villa d'Est

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Villa d'Est
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“beautiful boutique hotel!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the staff excellent! I would have loved, of course, for the breakfast to be included in the price, moreover - the fittness room to be included in the price (7 EUR per hour), but at least the wi-fi was for free for all devices! Although the place is just on the side of the center, still, it's walking distance from everywhere (if 20min walk is ok for you), quiet.

Room Tip: I stayed in the 4th floor and no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkatriina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    225
    57
    10
    6
See reviews for
48
325
27
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. We arrived via rental car and had reserved a car parking space which in turn was in a garage a street over. Glad we did this as I have no idea where we would have parked otherwise. Staff very polite and helpful and spoke very good English. They do have a lift to the floors, although it is only big enough to fit two people in at a time, or just one person with one suitcase. Rooms were adequate and comfortable. Wifi was available also. Breakfast had a good selection of breads, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cereals as well as some bacon and scrambled eggs. Tea and coffee as well as juices on offer also. A bit steep for 14Euro per person but we couldn't be bothered looking anywhere else for food. The hotel itself isn't situated in the most flashest of areas and over looks a derelict mutli story building. So the views from the window of our room (level 5) were the nicest, but we were there to explore Strasbourg itself. To get into the centre of the town you will have a good 10 minute walk to Place Brogalie and from there it is about another 5-8 mins walk to the cathedral. It is within this area that you will find a multitude of restaurants and shops. If you have time, utilise the Batorama. You get a great overview of this beautiful inner city with the old French town and historic establishments as well as the European parliament. We were pleased we did. Takes just around 45 mins and cost 12.50 Euro per person.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HY-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for business trip. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly - even understanding my poor attempts at French!
The room was neat, tidy and clean although no coffee making facilities. The rooms air con system also worked well.
Breakfast was brilliant with a wide variety of pastries, cereals, fruit, yoghurts and meats.
The hotel staff were very helpful in booking taxi's for me to and from my meeting venues.
Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyH1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Opted for a "privilege" room and was not disappointed. Beds were super comfy. Breakfast was good value for the price. Even liked the location: a little further from the center, ca. 20 minute leisurely walk, and perfect for metered street parking. Wi-Fi was sometimes sluggish and stalled but nothing I couldn't live with. Will use this hotel again on future visit to Strasbourg

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The stuff very nice, polite, and helpful. When it was raining they were even giving umbrellas. The decoration is nice and comfortable.

Our room was nice and clean, but too small. It was more like for a singe person. There was no place for second person's towels, or place in the bathroom to put the toiletries. There was even no place for the soap. Putting it next to the sink was making the area around it wet. I had impression the bed was 140x200. Even though the room was tiny, there was enough place to walk around. Our suitcases were not big, but I guess it would have been difficult with two big or more suitcases. Air-conditioner was quite good.

My biggest problem was the bed. My back is somewhat sensitive. After the first night it started hurting and after day 4 it started to become difficult to lean forward or even sit. Walking was also quite of a hassle.

Breakfast was nice. It costs 14 euros per person. Three bread types, all nice. Three types of cheese. Croissants were not very good. Cooked eggs, omelet and sausages. Omelet looked too-liquidy, hence I did not try it. Fruit salad, fruits, tomatoes, pickels, marmalades, etc. They did not have normal cereals, but sweet ones only. Food quality was not as one would get for himself, but they did not go for cheap stuff. Honey was better than standard hotel-honeys for example.

Internet is decent. It has some ping issues, and 1-2 times a day goes off for short, but mostly worked good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirine313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent 5 nights in this very nice and clean hotel and we highly reccomand it.
The staff were very polite and helpful with all our requests. Our room (privilege) was very nice, located on the second floor and consisted in a hall, a bathroom with bath tub and a very spacious bedroom and the price we paid was very reasonable.
The hotel is only 10-15 minutes walk from the city centre and about 20 minutes walk from the trai station and located in a very nice and quiet area.
We would be happy to stay in this hotel again in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Small, comfortable hotel. A nice walk to Strasbourg city centre (something like 10/15 minutes). The room was cosy, and they paid attention to the little details. There was not a lot of light, but we didn't need it. Breakfast was great, a lot to choose from. We booked it through Trivago and got a great rate. But I wouldn't book it for the standard rate. Then it's very expensive (Probably when the EU parliament takes its office there, so come in the weekends). Strasbourg is a lovely city, historical with nice boutique shops.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duyntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel D
#3 of 127 in Strasbourg
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 127 in Strasbourg
500 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#9 of 127 in Strasbourg
934 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Est

Property: Hotel Villa d'Est
Address: 12 rue Jacques Kable, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Est 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of peace at the heart of Strasbourg, the Villa d' Est is the ideal spot for your stays. A short walk from the historical places, train station, convention center and European institutions.From our elegant breakfast room to our bar “Le Rohan”, from our inviting terrace at the heart of the hotel to our fitness room : we place emphasis on our high-end style of reception blended with French life style and manners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Est Hotel Strasbourg
Hotel d Est

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing