We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not expensive”
Review of Diana Dauphine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diana Dauphine
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The room is comfortable and not so small. The hotel has a good price for what it offers. Although it has an expensive breakfast. Great location, not so central, but really easy to access all the main places. Private parking with good price, compared to other hotels in France.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feestelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Hotel Guest

Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel.

The Diana Dauphine is ideally located within walking distance to the city center and to all places of interest.

As you have mentioned we have a private parking and it is necessary to reserve it.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Diana Dauphine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

i start with room - it was renovated like it had newly painted walls, new furniture, comfortable beds, new flat screen tv. TV and Bathroom was the original one, but you had sea salt there and shampoo - it was okay. Room was spacious and we liked it. Minibar has average prices - small wine 8 euro. You have free wifi - ask for password on reception - we had and really helpful young man - receptionist who have bring us password to our room :)
Hotel is DOG FRIENDLY - it's a huge positive since it's renovated. We had a good price via booking.com and dog was not charged in that offer and breakfast was included for 99 e.
The room where you go for breakfast is new, and really nice but I missed that you had only one time of salami and ham. You didn't have slices of cheese, so you have to eat cheese like small premier or and there was plus 2 types, but not freshly slices, vegetables - only cherry tomatoes...we were in many hotels, cheaper more average but breakfast was better in this area.
If you like sweet breakfast with cake, croissants - than you will probably love thi breakfast. You had 3-4 juice choices, you had a small coffee, cappucino, chocolate machine. But as I mentioned, if you dont like sweet breakfast like me, than you will miss salami, cheese and vegetables and of course full corn yeast free bread. If you have a street view there are trams. We were okay with this fact, we live downtown. Otherwise really nice hotel, great location (near Cathedral and canal) and we would come back again.

Room Tip: We had a street view, there are trams since it's main road, if you prefer calm room ask for a no...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinaSt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Hotel guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you have mentioned we are very centrally located, and in walking distance to most places of interest in Strasbourg.

We apologies that the breakfast didn’t live up to your expectations. We offer a continental breakfast which consists of local and organic goods. If you have any suggestions of what we can add, we’d be delighted to hear from you again. We already serve pastries, fruit juices, fruit salads, yogurts, cereals, eggs, cheeses and charcuteries.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was a very late reservation for 2 rooms and 3 people. Basic price was OK, but increased by three times 11 euros plus 14 euros for one night parking. The situation of the hotel is very good, 20 minutes walk to the Cathedral or La petite France. The rooms are acceptable not big.The staff is friendly as everywhere else. Is it worth a three star? I doubt it compared to the roi Soleil Prestige of Colmar, a very luxurious and bright hotel and much cheaper because a breakfast, more generous than in Diana, included in the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svdma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us.
It is always important for us the receive feedback from our quests, whether positive or negative.
As mentioned our hotel is ideally located in the center of Strasbourg, within walking distance to most places of the interest.
As for breakfast, if it is not booked directly with your stay it gets charged separately at check-out. If it is additional it is stated on your confirmation. We regret that this was not clear to you. May I recommend for your next stay to book our special offers breakfast included.

Kind Regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Diana Dauphine is a great hotel, great location and great price. The rooms are probably the biggest I have experienced in all of my European travels. You can walk to all major attractions in the wonderful city of Strasbourg plus public transportation is nearby.

They do provide parking at an extra cost, but as with most parking in France, only for small compact cars.

We traveled with my very picky parents and they were big fans of this hotel. I would definitely visit again and will try to stay at these hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlillie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased by your kind words and we are delighted that we were able to make this an enjoyable stay for you.
As you have mentioned we are centrally located, in walking distance to most places of interest in our beautiful Strasbourg.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely yours
Sabine Bruxer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great place to stay! 10 minute walk from La Petite France or Cathedral of Notre Dame. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Lots of breads, meats, cheeses, juices, jams, and a coffee machine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this positive review.

We are delighted that you selected us due to recommendations you read on Tripadvisor. We are even more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in Strasbourg.

Kind Regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very comfortable and nice hotel near the centre of the city. Very big room and parking (not so cheap but it is ok for the place). Great breakfast and friendly staff. Safe area to walk and easy access to public means to reach any place in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Hotel Guest
It is always a pleasure to read a positive review as yours.
As you have mentioned the Diana Dauphine truly has an ideal location in Strasbourg, within walking distance to most places of the interest.
Our staff felt much rewarded by your kind words.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back!
Kind regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very good hotel. Pleasant staff. Modern, clean decoration.
Did not have breakfast or us wi-fi
Parking very good. Needs to be booked in advance.

However, the shower was very slippery as was the bathroom floor: a serious hazard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Hotel Guest
Thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our modern rooms, the ideal location and our pleasant staff.
Your comment regarding the shower will be taken into consideration in order to improve these point in particular.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#15 of 129 in Strasbourg
811 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 129 in Strasbourg
686 reviews
Hotel Beaucour
#14 of 129 in Strasbourg
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#8 of 129 in Strasbourg
1,089 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#7 of 129 in Strasbourg
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Dauphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Dauphine

Address: 30 rue de la 1ere Armee, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#21 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £62 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Dauphine 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diana Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Dauphine Strasbourg
Diana Dauphine Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing