We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for Strasbourg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diana Dauphine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Diana Dauphine
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
PERTH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great value for Strasbourg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights in this gem of a hotel. We took the tram from the train station which stops 200m from their door. Reception staff were welcoming and efficient and our room on the 5th floor facing the courtyard was large with an amazingly comfortable king sized bed, a huge bathroom and although our room was next to the lift, we never heard a sound...and I am a very light sleeper! We were also delighted to find an English speaking TV channel, a treat after travelling in Europe for over 3 Months. In less than ten minutes walk, you are right in the centre of everything this beautiful city has to offer, restaurants, cafes, shops, the cathedral, street theatre and much more. After enjoying the day sightseeing or an evening out, this hotel is a perfect retreat to go home to.

Every staff member we encountered could not have been more obliging and helpful and speak perfect English. Diana Dauphine management should be very proud of them.

We are not breakfast eaters but love our morning coffee and simply had to step out of the front door and turn right to enjoy great coffee for just €2 at Chez Lola, a small Turkish restaurant right next door run by a lovely couple.

The only negative is that it was very hot during our stay and the air conditioner in our room did not work at all well, it probably needs upgrading as it looked very old. Also, the shower head should be replaced or cleaned as it sprays water everywhere and was quite uncomfortable. A little bit of maintenance and this hotel would be perfect. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper level room facing the courtyard. Don't worry if you are near the lift, it doesn't mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy Aussie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear value Guests,

Thank you for your taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Diana Dauphine.

Thank you for your compliments about the excellent service offered by all my team; we really do appreciate when guests notice our dedication.

Rest assured that your comment concerning the air conditioner and the shower will be taken into consideration in order to improve these points in particular.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes.
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    253
    99
    15
    7
See reviews for
116
235
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Although the location is great, we found the bed to be terribly uncomfortable. The check in person when we arrived was very helpful and nice. He spoke French, German and English. The parking situation is pretty good, go to the big garage at Austerlitz. The room was very clean and the bathroom is a nice size. An added bonus was that they had air conditioning as it was very hot while we were there. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the old town. The boat dock is very close and we recommend taking a boat tour through the canals.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is away from the street. Our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your stay with us, and for taking some time to provide some constructive feedback regarding your experience.
However we are really sorry that your stay with us was not completely pleasant; we are surprised by your remark regarding our beds, as we only have received positive comments.

We hope you will return to Strasbourg and will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Thank you tripadvisor for helping us find this hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful, they let me store my bike overnight in their garage, gave us maps, stored luggage. Our room was clean, cool and quiet...we slept like babies!
The hotel is very central and is a five minute walk from the bike rental store and maybe 10 mins to the cathedral. An excellent choice for a visit to Strasbourg.

Room Tip: we had a room away from the street, it was completely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 155032Daniel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Diana Dauphine. We were extremely happy that you stayed with us after reading Tripadvisor comments.

As you have experienced, we are always delighted to help out our valued guest. It is part of our commitment here at hotel Diana Dauphine.
We are always available to assist our guests in any situation and our objective is to exceed guest expectation.

Thank you again for your great comment hat truly reflects our establishment.

Best wishes
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here overnight while returning home from a holiday break in Italy and had picked the hotel more or less by coincidence but lady fortuna smiled down on us: the hotel is very nice with modern, correctly priced rooms that are well-maintained. Wifi with unlimited devices is included in the price and worked very well, with a quick connection. Especially worth mentioning: very friendly staff, I would specifically like to thank the young man on duty when we arrived in the evening of the 10th and who was again on duty the 11th of july: extremely helpful and alway ready with a smile. Breakfast buffet opens at 6:45 and is very good with different breads, croissants, brioche, kugelhopf, jams, eggs, yogurt, fruits and cold cuts etc available and crackling fresh. One negative: they only have very limited parking space available and charge 15 EUR for it, we were informed that a large car was going to be a problem and that it would really be better to park in the area. This was not a problem due to us arriving in the evening and leaving the next morning so we didn't have to pay but else I can imagine finding parking close by can be a problem, especially because you can only pay for 2 hours at a stretch when parking in the street. This wouldn't stop me from returning there and staying in the hotel though. It's located about 10 minutes by fot from the cathedral. In the centre but just outside the touristic madness zone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenophon2NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing us during your visit to Strasbourg.
We were thrilled to read your review and to know that you had a pleasant stay!
Thank you for sharing your positive comments, as they make us fulfilled to know that we are achieving our goal to provide our guests with good experience. Be assured that we will share your very positive comment with all the employees of the hotel and especially Julien.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Diana Dauphine.

Kind regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Thanks a lot for an enjoyable stay! The Diana Dauphine is well situated, with a tram stop barely two minutes away and easy access to the main lines. The city centre can be reached by foot in 10 minutes just walking down its street. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms - the insonorization is AMAZING. Even staying next to the elevator shaft you couldn't hear a single noise from inside or outside the hotel, something very valuable for light sleepers. Our room had a bold decoration that breaks from the usual cream-and-navy hotel dullness and everything was clean and in working order. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and we'd like to thank Mr. Schneider especially for his assistance with the reservation process.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adharita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thanks so much for your feedback following your recent stay at with us.

I was absolutely delighted to read your comments and to know that my team delivered the best service possible.

As I always do, I have passed on your very kind words to my fantastic team that I am proud to have worked at the hotel.

I do hope that we can meet your expectations once again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights in a triple room. The room was very clean and the service very kind. For the value of money we spent we are more than satisfied. We had a minor problem with the breakfast, it was not clear wether was included in the price. However, the responsible found out a solution and everyone was happy with. The breakfast was nice for a three star hotel. The hotel is very close to the centre in a walking distance of 10-15 min. And very close to the central station just 4 stops by tram. Only drawback: when was quiet at night you could listen to some kind of noise from the drain close to the heating.
I would highly recommend this hotel!;)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing us during your visit to Strasbourg. We were thrilled to read your review and to know that you had a pleasant stay with us!
Thank you for sharing your positive comments, as they make us fulfilled to know that we are achieving our goal to provide our guests with good experience.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Diana Dauphine.
Kind regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Diana Dauphine, and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful (helped with directions and restaurant bookings), the room was comfortable and well-appointed and the location is convenient-about a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral. And although the tram runs right by the front dood, with the stop a block away, the noise is not intrusive, due to good sound insulation. A couple of small negatives: the shower which splashed water out of the tub, and the breakfast is expensive for what you get. Overall, would strongly recommend.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your impression on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
We regret that you did not appreciate the variety of our breakfast with local products and a large choice of products: coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit juices, 5 kinds of bread, butter, jam, honey, sweet pastry, pork cooked meats, eggs, cheese, cereals, bio yogurts, fresh fruit salad, kougelhopf (Alsatian cake) etc.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon in order to satisfy you more. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority.
Kind regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Hotel du Dragon
#37 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#12 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Krutenau Nord Ouest
Hotel Roses
Hotel Roses
#51 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Dauphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Dauphine

Property: Diana Dauphine
Address: 30 rue de la 1ere Armee, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#21 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Dauphine 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Diana Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Dauphine Strasbourg
Diana Dauphine Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing