We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premiere Classe Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest
Ranked #108 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Three words to describe this "Hotel" Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. The place stunk, the corridors dark, you could not swing a mouse never mind a cat in the room. Had a three bedroom. One double and one bunk. My daughter could not sleep in her bed as the sheets were dirty. Ended up all three of us sleeping on top of bed. Could not get drink or food except from machine. To make the situation worse spent 1 hr at resturant waiting to be served until it became obvious they did not want to serve us. My wife caught her hand on a huge overgrown thornbush that decorated the entrance to the inn. Very noisy hardly got any sleep anyway slept with one eye open all night. Had it booked for return journey from Italy but gave it a miss. Horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoccoLampone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2010

Rooms are simple but have all the basics: good sized, comfortable bed, decent bathroom with excellent water pressure and hot water at any time (but no hair dryer). And most importantly, it was very clean throughout. The only thing I missed was a bit more natural light. But interior lighting is good and makes up for it. This is a total no-frills hotel but good value for money. Friendly, accommodating staff. I
t's not at all in the centre of town but very near (walking distance) to the Zenith arena. I felt safe in the area which has a shopping centre and some drive-thru fast food restaurants. It's not a pretty location but I recommend it if you're going there to catch a show like I did. You can get there by tram from the station in less than 10 minutes plus a 15 min walk. There is a tourist information in the station who will tell you where/which tram to take and how much tickets are. It's difficult to find the hotel though, you'll need a good map or satnav. I walked right past it the first time - the sign above the hotel is very hidden and the sign at the turning is ridiculously small! I asked a few locals but they also didn't know where it was. The upside of this is that it's very quiet at night.
Strasbourg itself is amazingly beautiful, so make sure you do get into the centre of town to see it. It's a Unesco World Heritage Site.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizzykrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Okay, it's cheap, very cheap and it has a toilet. That's the positves over. It was a cramped sweat box. Okay we went in August but it was not a warm night, it was lovely and cool outside the room. We had to sleep with the door open despite the obvious risks, but that had little affect. One of our party went and slept in the car, he had the best night out of all of us.
Just horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Subedei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

The hotel is located just off the highway, in a newly built neighborhood, next to a Quick Burger and a Decathalon store. The rooms are NOT the newest ones, so there is no air conditioning, but they do have free WLAN in all the rooms. There is an Auchan supermarket nearby, just across the highway.

Important: When you're on the highway you'll see a "Premiere Classe Hotel" sign - that's not where the hotel is. That is the correct exit, but don't drive to the sign, because the hotel is not there. The sign is on the property of their companion hotel the Campanile. The Premiere Classe hotel is visible right from the traffic circle, but it has no sign, just their trade mark - a leaf - large and illuminated.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Herzenslust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
13
Reviewed 4 February 2005

This is a great cheap and clean place as all other Premiere Classes. It is extremely spartan but serves very well the purpouse of having a place to sleep (anyway, you are heading for the city centre as soon as daylight breaks, right?). I arrived late and my online reservations had been somehow messed up (had reserved two rooms and got only one). The onsite manager was very helpful and kind even I had to wake her up (these hotels have an ATM-kindof checkin system they use after 10PM) and I didn't spoke French and she didn't spoke English. I did get my second room btw.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ALGODONL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine M, Gérant at Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank V7934CAmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine M, Gérant at Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
5.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch
5.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Nord Artisans
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg La Vigie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
4.1 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg Mundolsheim
3.7 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#105 of 130 in Strasbourg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest

Address: Parc Des Poteries 6 rue Cerf Berr, 67200, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest 1*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Hotel Strasbourg
Strasbourg Premiere Classe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing