We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The location is great with very cheap price. Our Room is comfortable with view of the main station. The room is bright. We have been to city center and be back to the hotel very late, but it feels safe around the hotel. I think it is a good choice if someone do not have much time in Strasbourg.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpwydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel is just near Strasbourg Cenral Station, it is very convenient for travellers. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The bedroom is clean and free wifi is available. Just Only 10-15 min. walk from hotel to old town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelatcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just like all other Ibis hotels, the beds are too hard for my taste. One would wish for the possibility to have the option for a softer and more comfortable bed. That's about the only bad thing I can say about the quality. Otherwise everything's very good.

Well, apart from my last room, where I had to fight a very tight shower curtain - which is about the worse thing I know in the morning... a shower curtain that comes on to you like a sticky piece of glue...

Oh, and the new system for WiFi sucks big time!!!! Difficulties getting on to the network, slow and thrown out is not very good quality. In our time and age, I would expect a much higher speed in order to be able to stream tv from my home country, to access news papers quickly, upload photos etc. Ibis - don't put money on TVs. Put your money on a faster WiFi instead. Who travels without a computer or a smart phone these days?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larsolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights (group travel to see the Eur institutions), and I can highly recommend the Ibis Gare. From the helpful reception to the cleanliness & spaciousness of the rooms, to the nice breakfast, free wifi, central location to train station & center, and lastly the low price, this is a highly recommendable option. Strasbourg is beautiful, but so is Colmar and Riquewihr (take the train to Colmar & the bus to Riquewihr). And try the 'La Corde a Ligne' place in Petit France- fantastic food for the locals!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markusinmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

1 minute walk from the station but the room was very quiet. Good size, wooden floor, very clean and excellent shower room. Good choice for breakfast and lots of restaurants within 15 minutes. Friendly staff and good service.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank derek f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The pros:
Friendly and helpful staff.
Clean rooms
Good location right opposite the train station.

The cons:
very uncomfortable pillows
building work for the facelift.
bathtubs being replaced with showers
the room service only to be used in an emergency - quality not good and overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EU_interpreter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our only problem was cooling the room. It was easy to warm it up but reducing the temperature seemed to require the opening of windows to the traffic noise!

The room was, otherwise, very good.

Room Tip: The view was very good but the heating was the problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Martin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
0.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare

Address: 10 Place de la Gare, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £58 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare hotel is located near the Petite France district, an ideal area for taking a walk to discover historic Strasbourg and its many sights rich in history such as the Cathedral. Book one of our 117 airconditioned rooms (including 4 for guests with limited mobiltity) and benefit from the hotel facilities on offer, including a bar. Parking and restaurants are close by. The hotel is close to the TGV train station, 2 minutes walk from the steps down to the platforms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing