We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Small, but Pleasant Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Kleber Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Kleber Hotel
Ranked #62 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Small, but Pleasant Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Le Kleber Hotel is centrally located in Strasbourg, very close to the cathedral and Petite France. The rooms are all well decorated, each floor with a different theme. (We were in the chocolate room on the 5th floor.) Although the rooms are small, they are at a good price and were very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decorated11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    143
    65
    19
    12
See reviews for
74
105
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
243 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

This small hotel has a perfect location - just in the very center of the city, 5 minutes walk from the cathedral and right at the main junction where all trams pass by. In terms of the proximity to all you might need - unbeatable.
The hotel reception is nice and welcoming.
The room is very tiny (actually, the bed occupies almost its entire surface), however nicely decorated and clean. So is the bathroom (all in there is tiny but making a relatively good impression). Maybe it is my good luck with the neighbors or with the location of the room but I could well sleep at night (no disturbing noice from the neigboring rooms) unless woken up by the rebelling and fighting folks on the Homme de Fer square one night...
All in all, a recommendable place for non-excessive expectations.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We booked 5 single rooms well in advance, but on arrival were told only 4 were available and two of us would have to share. The surly receptionist made it very clear that this was our problem, not hers, and only after pressure did she grudgingly try to find one of our party a room in another hotel. The rooms were tiny, I'm not sure how they would have separated the beds in the 2-bedded one as there was no room at the side! The TV did not work properly and there was no remote control. The breakfast room is on the 4th floor so if your bedroom is there you will be woken from 7am by chatter and tables being laid. Overall a very poor experience which tainted our enjoyment of this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, but if you must stay here avoid the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David56W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Strasbourg hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Kleber for one night in early May and it was fantastic. We arrived at the hotel early and the friendly staff member at reception gave us a map of Strasburg and took our bags. When we returned to check in the room was perfectly clean and exactly as described. We asked for restaurant recommendations from the hotel staff member on reception that night and her suggestion was fantastic. The hotel was in a great location and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Of course I can't really compare it to some other hotels in Strasbourg but I can confidently say that this is probably one of the best hotels there is to stay there. The location is perfect, right at Place Kleber with the tram stop just a few steps away. La Petite France and the Notre Dame are both 10 minutes away by foot and shopping area is just opposite the property. The room is clean, big (solo traveler here) and well-designed. The bathroom as well was spotless. I never had any problems with the noise from the drunk people as mentioned by a previous reviewer but maybe in extreme cases, it might be a problem for some since Place Kleber is just outside your window. I paid EUR55 for a night which I think is too cheap considering the location and the quality of the rooms that they have.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinayFlyingHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great central location. Crisp, clean, tastefully decorated. Large room and bathroom. Efficient, quality, no nonsense kind of hotel. Skipped the breakfast (plenty of cafes nearby). Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivanavesela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I wanted something centrally located, easy to access, not too dumpy or expensive for a family of four. Le Kleber fit the bill. The room was tiny (302) but clean and good enough. Some street noise from late night drunks but otherwise perfect location, especially for the price. 5 min. walk from La Petite France. Nearby parking that you have to pay separate. Quaint 4th story breakfast room. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Room on 302 was on the square and overlooking train tracks. Not ideal but not the worst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TogoYovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
ETC Hotel
ETC Hotel
#71 of 128 in Strasbourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#43 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#47 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#12 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Kleber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kleber Hotel

Property: Le Kleber Hotel
Address: 29 Place Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Est
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Kleber Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Kleber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Kleber Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing