We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view”
Review of Hotel des Arts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel des Arts
Ranked #106 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband & I are a matured aged couple and stayed here early May 2014. We had a corner room that had a fantastic view over the square. The room was basic but clean. There was no street noise. Staff were friendly & breakfast was pleasant. Would highly recommend this hotel & would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Hotel des Arts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel has the advantage that it is very close to the cathedral and for this location is quite affordable. It comes with downsides.. the rooms are tiny and the hotel itself feels kind of cramped into a small space. The hotel has a small open space in front of it and this is shared by a few restaurants that put out tables and more than a handful of souvenir shops. No parking.

Room Tip: If you drive in, you will have to find a parking garage. The ones on the side of the L'Ill (the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KANewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here around Christmas Eve 2013 and it was quite magical. The front desk graciously put up with our rusty French and were very helpful throughout the entire stay. I requested a room facing the square and I was not disappointed. The room furnishings are spartan, but clean. Our TV didn't work but we didn't care as we were in Strasbourg, the Capital of Christmas. The hotel is a short walk from the cathedral and if you get there just after sunrise, you will see the sunlight hit the sandstone and it will change your life. The hotel is within comfortable walking distance of the train station and the entire walk is enchanting. Breakfast is served in a small room by the front desk but there is plenty to chose from. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the square and you won't be disappointed. You will also have an excellent...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursus9Arctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Traveled here with two friends and we shared a triple. The room was cheaply priced because of the time of our travel, but it was spacious enough that it served our needs comfortably. The best part was the location, two blocks from the beautiful Strasbourg Cathedral (it was visible from our window). Greatest downsides, a toilet with questionable water pressure and one power outlet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhthomas1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel has a perfect location, it´s very clean and has a good service, the people on the reception are very nice and helpfull. it is definitely a good option to stay in Strasbourg, 100% recomended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ximena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A two star hotel in France is always a question mark as what to expect. Here, the standard offered is really decent. Nothing extraordinary, but a real two star level: the room simple but spacious enough. So, the bathroom. The location is unbeatable (in the most charming square of the city), just where everyone loves to stay. The breakfast is relatively simple with not much choice of food, but it is still somewhat better than in most French hotels... The wifi in the room (at least mine) worked very well.
Of course, for this decency in hospitability you have to pay quite a lot as for a two star hotel, especially if you're unlucky enough to arrive here during the so called Strasbourg week... To summarise: a good place to stay if you want to be in a charming place and are not on a very tight budget.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if traveling on a budget and want quick access to all the best spots Strasbourg has to offer by foot. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were small but clean and charming.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Femmedewinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Hotel des Anges
Hotel des Anges
#102 of 129 in Strasbourg
62 reviews
Mairie Sud
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#31 of 129 in Strasbourg
317 reviews
Hotel Patricia
#84 of 129 in Strasbourg
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Krutenau Nord Ouest
Hotel Roses
Hotel Roses
#44 of 129 in Strasbourg
183 reviews
Mairie Sud
Hotel Cathedrale
Hotel Cathedrale
#56 of 129 in Strasbourg
456 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
ETC Hotel
ETC Hotel
#66 of 129 in Strasbourg
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts

Address: 10 Pl du Marche aux Cochons de Lait, 67060, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Mairie Sud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £63 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Arts 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Des Arts Strasbourg
Citotel Des Arts Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing