We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, courteous service, quiet neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent location, courteous service, quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our third floor studio apartment was clean, with a kitchen equiped with all we could need. The shower was small but the bathroom itself very spacious, soap/shampoo was provided in the shower and sink. Good air conditioning and sound attenuation. We only heard noise when France won a FIFA match and during the July 14 fireworks.
The common areas are clean and comfortable with free bagels, pain au chocolat and croissants after the breakfast service is finished. They were expanding the wifi service to the whole building, so the service was interrupted sometimes.
But, in my opinion, their best asset is their staff. They were helpful, courteous and pleasant. Special thanks to Mlle. Alida, a very professional and efficient lady who brightened our day with her beautiful smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodriguezVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    242
    76
    13
    4
See reviews for
93
215
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was great for the price, very clean, nice kitchen equipment, sink and (French/German) TV, and the bathroom was spacious with nice soap/shampoo. Nice location, five/ten minute walk to buy anything we needed and very close to tram stops and the Petite France. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and the entire experience left us with no complaints.

Room Tip: Lower floors seemed to be nicer and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room was really large with a beautiful bathroom. The small kitchen was a delight. Breakfast provided y the hotel was excellent. However, having to go to the lobby for WIFI access was really unacceptable. That is , if you could even get a connection. "They were working on the system"
Today, travelers really need WIFI access. For a hotel not to have it in the rooms with a strong signal is pathetic. For this reason I would really think twice about staying in this hotel group in the future.
Vince

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RonandVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8446, Manager at Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear RonandVince,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of the apartment and breakfast.
In fact this is one of the key benefits of Aparthotels Adagio or Adagio Access establishments.
Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to enhance the quality of the service we provide.
However we understand that it is unacceptable for you to come in reception to connect with Wifi, as we are currently installing wifi in all apartments. It will be available very soon.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Adagio Access Aparthotels are usually great, with clean rooms, excellent small kitchen and good bathroom. This was our third Adagio Access hotel and we had always reserved "standard apartment", not superior.
However, Adagio Access Petite France in Strasbourg has three extra floors under the curved metal roof (sixth and seventh floor have exact the same layout of the rooms as the floors below, with 11 rooms, 8th is different, with 6 rooms). There was no Wi-Fi in the room, only in the lobby.
We had a room on the 7th floor, smaller than 20m2, with angled wall and the double bed 130cm wide (we have measured it precisely with A4 paper :) )! Can you imagine how two people, one very tall and strongly built, can fit in that bed? Hardly. When you get out of bed, don't jump, because you can knock your head easily (angled wall, window which, when opened, reaches the bed).
Temperature outside was about 15C during the night, but we needed only the sheets. But, if it's warm outside, room is hot like an oven.
The greatest disappointment was, however, attitude of one women receptionist, who was so unpleasant and adamantly stated that our room was 20m2 and that "all the beds in the hotel are the same size, 140cm", which simply, wasn't the truth! Why act like this with the guests is beyond my understanding. We have never had such experience.
To cut the long story short, avoid the "attic rooms", unless you are solo traveler and don't mind the summer heat. We are sure that other rooms (floors 1.-5.) are spacious enough with normal beds, because we know how the "standard apartment" in Adagio Access should look like.

Room Tip: Avoid 6th and 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksandar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8446, Manager at Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Aleksandar P,
Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted.
We would like to apologise for the attitude of our receptionist.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction level. Your comment has therefore been passed on to the duty manager, who will make every effort to ensure that this problem does not recur.
However I confirm that our double beds are 140 cm wide, and if you feel that it is warm outside, we invite to you to use the air-conditioning, available in every apartment.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio or Adagio Access.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota, fl
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel was more than we expected. New, comfortable, spacious.
It is similar to the American Extended Stay, but nicer.
Good staff. We had breakfast in our room with some bananas and
croissants we bought in town. Brought our coffee from home premeasured
in filter and plastic bag...ready for the pot. With fridge, you can have your
wine and snacks in the room before dinner and keep your bottled water cold.
Petite France (10-15 mins) ok to see, but downtown Strasbourg by the Cathedral
is a must (take the tram).
2 blocks away at the Ibis hotel is a very good restaurant, Courtepaille. Check their
combination dinners that include beverage or dessert. Excellent quality.

Location...we walked from train station...about 15-20 mins. with baggage; 10 mins.
without. A bit seedy looking until we got to the hotel. From there forward, looked good.
Close to tram and buses. 15 mins walk to Petite France.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet location. We got an inner courtyard room that had a small balcony. No view, but wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alohashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Enjoyable stay at this good value studio apartment with welcoming staff, clean and good state of repair and, very close to Museum of modern art and Petit France.
10 minute walk from Gare central (railway station) and very good tram/train/bus network with good value fares.
Supermarket (Norma ) was pretty close to Apartment and though shop was small and grubby it had all you would require at good prices, note the Coop store is just having a re-fit and when open will be ideal as it nearer and looks far better than Norma.
Internet needed a little thought to work....no wifi was available on the 8th floor where we stayed (but available in the lobby) but a cable connection was available in the room but as the cable was worn it gave less than ideal performance but I had bought my own cable which improved performance by 90%, tip bring your own cable!.

Room Tip: There appears to be 3 rooms on the 8th floor that have a small balcony, big enough for table and cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel has a lot going for it, it's fairly new, opened maybe less than 2 years ago

... it's in a good location.. not in the center but about a 15-20 min walk to the Notre Dame
... very secure parking for under 10 eur a night
... large rooms suitable for families, modern bathrooms and a small kitchenette with a fridge perfect for all the Alsatian wine and cheese you may have acquired
... the breakfast looked like a great option, with tons of variety
... the housekeeping could pay a bit more attention to replacing towels after cleaning the rooms

but seriously it's 2014.. why no wi-fi in the rooms?

If you don't really care about getting on the internet then the hotel is perfect for the price, but after a long day exploring it's a drag to find a chair in the lobby to sit and use the internet... oh and by the way make sure you and your pals don't talk too loud while in the lobby because there are 2 or 3 rooms adjacent to the lobby...

Overall I'd likely stay here again if I couldn't find a better value hotel closer to the city center (with in-room wifi)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaste80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8446, Manager at Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Shaste80,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of the establishment.
We would like to apologize for the lack of Wi-Fi in the hotel, and are pleased to inform you that we are currently working with our supplier on a new offer that should be implemented very soon.
Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to enhance the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#27 of 129 in Strasbourg
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#43 of 129 in Strasbourg
255 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#44 of 129 in Strasbourg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France

Property: Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France
Address: 27 rue de Wasselonne, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing