We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money in the heart of Strasbourg”
Review of Hotel Le 21eme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le 21eme
Ranked #120 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 9 July 2014

You can hardly have a better location in Strasbourg's city centre - not far from picturesque Petite France, but also the main shopping area, Cathedral and central tram hub.
We had a small two-floor appartment providing ample space for a small family. Kitchen also very useful.
While the appartment was modern an functional, an air conditioning in this under-the-roof lodging would have been useful with outside temperatures high and air humid. Curtains ill placed, so as to block air flow. Also no lift in that building of the hotel. Outside street busy also at night.
On the up side: makes you feel like a local, living in a city centre appartment. Paying car park right opposite (€25 for two nights with hotel discount voucher).
Promised wifi did not reach our place, nor did any of the paying public wifi networks.

Room Tip: Noisy street, accessibility limited ( no lift in this oart of the hotel), ask for rooms that really...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank malte_beyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le 21eme
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good position but tiny room with horrid pillows. Door lock didn't work. Seemed quite clean and staff helpful but I would rather stay further out and have slightly better accommodation. Parking opposite was fine for the night. Lots of restaurants nearly but travel away from the old part of town as Strasbourg is really delightful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We drove from Paris after breakfast and found the hotel easily. I was impressed with its location being right in the heart of Strasbourg! It is just a couple of minutes walk from the old historical center where the famous Petite France can be found. Place Kléber, several boutiques, shopping centers, even the noble Galleries La Fayette and plentiful of restaurants are just a stone throw away. A big park house opposite Le 21eme gives discounted daily rates for the hotel guests. Upon checking in, I was informed that my reserved big family apartment is at another nearby building while the double room is at the hotel's 4th floor. I asked to be shown the apartment, and it was almost new, very spacious, nicely furnished, had a fully equipped kitchen and at the upper level is a huge bedroom good for 6 persons plus bathroom and toilet. The downside was that it was on the 5th floor without an elevator! Totally impossible for my mom who just recently had a hip surgery to ever manage to climb those steps!!! In the end, I decided to forego of that pretty apartment and took instead 3 double rooms at the main hotel. As in most French hotels in century old buildings, the rooms were small and the doors extremely heavy. Nevertheless, everything was functional and satisfactory except for the WiFi that didn't reach our rooms so we had to sit at the lobby to get a connection. Otherwise all went well, the rooms were clean, staff courteous and always ready to give tips what to do and what to see. The price is affordable compare to the normally expensive accommodations in this part of the city. But again Le 21eme is nothing fancy, but it is sweet although modest!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We drove from Paris after breakfast and found the hotel easily. I was impressed with its location being right in the heart of Strasbourg! It is just a couple of minutes walk from the old historical center where the famous Petite France can be found. Place Kléber, several boutiques, shopping centers, even the noble Galleries La Fayette and plentiful of restaurants are just a stone throw away. A big park house opposite Le 21eme gives discounted daily rates for the hotel guests. Upon checking in, I was informed that my reserved big family apartment is at another nearby building while the double room is at the hotel's 4th floor. I asked to be shown the apartment, and it was almost new, very spacious, nicely furnished, had a fully equipped kitchen and at the upper level is a huge bedroom good for 6 persons plus bathroom and toilet. The downside was that it was on the 5th floor without an elevator! Totally impossible for my mom who just recently had a hip surgery to ever manage to climb those steps!!! In the end, I decided to forego of that pretty apartment and took instead 3 double rooms at the main hotel. As in most French hotels in century old buildings, the rooms were small and the doors extremely heavy. Nevertheless, everything was functional and satisfactory except for the WiFi that didn't reach our rooms so we had to sit at the lobby to get a connection. Otherwise all went well, the rooms were clean, staff courteous and always ready to give tips what to do and what to see. The price is affordable compare to the normally expensive accommodations in this part of the city. But again Le 21eme is nothing fancy, but it is sweet although modest!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I left it too late to book my usual hotel for my annual visit to Strasbourg so went for this one based on location and price. The room was tiny, and a single means just that -- a single bed. It was a very comfortable mattress, though, and once I had secured a second pillow I slept very well for four nights. The lift worked fine and all the hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. I had breakfast two days, but decided that it wasn't value for money. The bathroom was also tiny, without a proper shower enclosure so everything gets wet when you have a shower. No hairdryer in the room, but I was able to borrow one from reception. The TV had French and some German channels, but no English ones.

Room Tip: It's not a very noisy street, although there are a couple of bars and restaurants downstairs so...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel as a last-minute solution. We were assigned the last of the "apartments" (residance) located in a separated building close to the reception. The good: the room was clean, very recently renovated and with a small but fully featured kitchenette. Dishwasher was even there, which was a plus though we did not use it.Bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The building is renovated, but as an old building, there was no lift, and the stairs and wooden floors were a bit creaky. The location is also perfect, very close to center and with a parking in front (30% discount, 14e/day). So far so good.
Now with the problems. First of all we were told we would be given a baby bed which never came, although we reminded two times. The next day they told us they were all taken, and the previous guy at the reception didn't know. Oh, well. Next, the toilet seat was broken, and the washbasin had a leak which poured water on our feet. We were also given only two towels, no smaller ones, though we did not ask for more. I did tell about the problems both employees (in french) but they did not seem to be happy about it, and did not care too much about making apologies, nor proposing temporary solutions, though they tried to be nice.
Price was 70e, which would have been ok, if the previous problems hadn't been there. This way, we can only say that it was not a totally god experience nor value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stetir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Lived in the apartments located in a building near рецепшион. A narrow spiral staircase without the lift, lack of own parking. Good beds, free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank ANDREY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
Le Kleber Hotel
Le Kleber Hotel
#64 of 128 in Strasbourg
313 reviews
Petite France Centre
Hotel des Anges
Hotel des Anges
#102 of 128 in Strasbourg
62 reviews
Hotel des Vosges
#100 of 128 in Strasbourg
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Sejours & Affaires Kleber
Sejours & Affaires Kleber
#92 of 128 in Strasbourg
46 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
ETC Hotel
ETC Hotel
#66 of 128 in Strasbourg
267 reviews
Hotel Patricia
#81 of 128 in Strasbourg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 21eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 21eme

Address: 21 rue du Fosse des Tanneurs, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: £62 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le 21eme 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le 21eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 21eme Hotel
Le 21eme Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing