We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a decent enough hotel”
Review of Suisse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suisse Hotel
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My family and I had a one night stay here to break up a journey. It is very clean, brilliantly located near the Cathedral and the river. The room was immaculate and big enough to comfortably sleep 2 adults and 3 children.
There is a lovely garden area out front for a quiet drink at night if you have a young family. Perfect for a quick nightcap!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisBatterbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Suisse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

the suisse hotel is central you could fall out of bed and land beside the cathedral square or look out your window and see the high steeple,the hotel is clean and friendly the rooms are smallish but compact, the breakfast is good 9 50 euros or go next door to a lovely cafe bar restaurant,every thing you want is in walking distance,the staff are helpful and will give you a map and advice,cafes bars restaurants are all near by, this hotel is very good value.

Room Tip: a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located right behind or next to the cathedral and is within walking distance to most attractions. Rooms are average but very clean. The bathroom especially was immaculate. The staff were also very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Suisse hotel is everything I expect of a budget hotel. It is clean, cosy and with friendly staff. It is right in the center of the city, only a 2 minutes walk to the Cathedral. Free Wi-Fi and a buffet breakfast make the rest!
They do not have parking but the public parkings are pretty cheap!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inakibg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Some reviews said that the rooms are too small and the street next to the hotel can be noisy. Thank you for warning! Because of that I was pepared and had my wonderful, quiet and extremely compfortable stay in the Suisse hotel. I liked that I could open the windows. I took a bath and could use a extra door to stop the voices from the hall.
Also enjoyed the breakfast with a nice cheese-table.

Room Tip: First floor room nr 1 - my only experience and lovely impression.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annitark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A great 3 star hotel in the heart of the city just metres from the main square and canal system. Breakfast was buffet style and was exceptional in its variety and quality. Would definitely stay here again at price.

Room Tip: Choose cathedral view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We read a lot of reviews before deciding to stay here for 2 nights and we were highly delighted with it.
It's in an excellent quiet location, close to the cathedral and has a charming untypical hotel frontage. Inside it's a very comfortable place with staff eager to help. We were talking to Nicola(s?) and he recommended that we visit Obernai which we did and had a great time there.
The rooms aren't large, but are perfectly adequate. They're warm, clean and comfortable and we enjoyed 2 good nights sleep, followed by an excellent breakfast.
When we next visit Strasbourg, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Mairie Sud
Hotel Cathedrale
Hotel Cathedrale
#56 of 128 in Strasbourg
456 reviews
Hotel Rohan
#31 of 128 in Strasbourg
401 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#8 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Maison Rouge Hotel
Maison Rouge Hotel
#17 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,137 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#7 of 128 in Strasbourg
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suisse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suisse Hotel

Address: Entree 2 2 rue de la Rape, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Mairie Sud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: £57 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suisse Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suisse is one of the best addresses in Strasbourg. The Hotel Suisse is a genuine Strasbourg hotel offering modern, comfortable surroundings in 25 cozy rooms which all have a view of the cathedral's steeple, just 50 yards away. Nice Alsacian Breakfast buffet every day 7-10 a.M (10.9€/Pers.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suisse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suisse Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing