We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel, bad attitude” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Strasbourg Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Appart'City Strasbourg Centre
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Poor hotel, bad attitude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Although promised car park, sent us to the street. The air conditioner did not work and we called the desk clerk, he said it's true in France, this is called poor ventilation air, despite the guest still complained.
Bedding stank of sweat (not surprising) and we wanted to replace them, this was never done.
No room service or towels, but additional charges.
General attitude of most of the crew worse.
The hotel's location in a deserted street and dirty. Feeling
Not recommended at all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shimons7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    155
    83
    35
    14
See reviews for
58
182
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a bit of a mixed experience. The positives were that the building is very well located for the Petite France area, around a 10 minute walk to get into the centre. The room was quite basic but clean with a comfy bed. Parking was convenient at the back of the building and secure.
However, the shower could have been cleaner as the grouting around the shower was a bit mouldy. The kitchen was well-equipped but could have done with a work surface, as it was quite awkward to prepare any food. There was also no housekeeping service, which would have been fine had they provided us with enough of things like toilet roll to last the duration of the stay; we had to go and ask for extra which was a little embarrassing!! It also would have been nice to have WIFI in the room. Not bad, but I feel it had the potential to be a lot better!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Sorry to say...
We booked this hotel last minute. There was another one we looked into, but we chose this one because it claimed to have free parking and free Wifi.

Upon arrival we found out that the parking is full and were told to park on the street. The lady told us that it is free to park on the street. We were concerned and described where we parked exactly and she said it was fine - the next day we got a parking violation ticket. When reporting this at the front desk, we were again told not to worry because we are not from France!

There was no free wifi in the room - only in the lobby.

There was no room service (no one exchanged our towels).

The fridge made so much noise it woke us up.

On the plus side, this hotel was clean and the location was perfect (10 min walking from centre and right across from the tram).

But honestly, I have stayed at hostels for about 30 EUR per night, which gave me a better feeling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel, and it was a very pleasant experience! The hotel is close to the city center 8about 10 minutes walk). It has a parking area for the car, which was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious (we booked a big room with extra space), the kitchen was sufficient, the room was very clean. One thing: it wasn't possible to open the windows. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EszterB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting our daughter who is spending a year at Strasbourg University.
It's in a central location , immediately by a tram stop and served our purpose well.
It's cheap and the rooms are clean but pretty basic.
We were given a room on the first floor with a small (4'6") double which would have been a night mare. I asked if we could pay a supplement and move to a bigger room. The very helpful receptionist obliged, without charge, and we moved to a great room on the 3rd floor (#314) This was very much better but we did accept twin beds.
On balance I think that we would probably pay more next time and go for a proper hotel but if you want low cost apartment style accommodation with easy access to local transport then this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quite small and basic. Our room #314 was great (but twin beds) from the chart it look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OpalSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a great stay in Strasbourg - this place was easy walking distance from the old centre, and with shops and bakeries nearby. Staff were helpful, but not much thought had gone into equipping the kitchen - if you want to cook for yourself, it is very impractical - not much equipment, for example, no breadknife or grater, only 4 wine glasses and no water glasses, no coffee pot and 4 tiny teacups, no mugs.We had to ask for a bottle opener, although it should have been there according to the inventory. Also there was no dustpan and brush, so no way of doing a quick cleanup. It was very warm, maybe even overheated, although the weather was warm when we were there - we had to have the window open all the time.... but it was quiet, as we were at the back.

Room Tip: Front rooms might have noise from traffic and trams if you have to leave the windows open as we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were very helpful, the corridors and room were quiet.

However there was no wifi in the room so had to go down to the lobby to get Internet access. The door lock was not as user friendly and it took a while to get used to. The hotel was not very easy to find.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank places2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
2.8 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#13 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hannong
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#23 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Strasbourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Strasbourg Centre

Property: Appart'City Strasbourg Centre
Address: 11 rue de Molsheim, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Strasbourg Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Appart'City Strasbourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing