We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perles de Saveurs

Perles de Saveurs
Ranked #8 of 1,415 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Tucked away in a beautiful courtyard, in one of the most historical and lively part of Strasbourg, Les Perles de Saveurs is the perfect place for a sophisticated, yet relaxed lunch/dinner.
We went there a couple of weeks ago with kids. The place was full, mostly with business men/women, but somehow it felt right. The staff/owners made us feel welcome and they accommodated our requests for the children.
The decor is packed with personality: The perfect balance between chic and traditional, complemented by some nice original paintings.
The food was excellent and very well presented. The menu is small, which I really like as it means everything is as fresh as it can get. And they change it every month so their loyal customers don't get bored, they told us. If you are ever in Strasbourg, this is the place to eat!

Helpful?
3 Thank Laetitia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    150
    33
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a hidden gem. Set in a courtyard, the food, atmosphere and service are an absolute joy to experience. Emphasis is on making exceptional food and providing you with a service that makes you feel like an honoured guest in a home. A place you must try if you are in Strasbourg.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carsickchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
87 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nothing to regret”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant, well-shaped with drops of gourmet fashion thoughts. The decor is well done, as the overall service and food. We asked for fish and meat dishes, after a friendly and tasty salmon entrée offered by the restaurant, and all was done in an effective tasty way. The wine we chose (Alsace Pinot Gris) was also very correct. Desserts came in the same mood and we must say that was a pleasant dinner we had in "Perles de Saveurs".

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great atmosphere and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Our daughter is spending a year at University in Strasbourg and whilst we were visiting she wanted to take us to a really nice restaurant . We were not disappointed. It's a small intimate restaurant and very friendly . There is a limited menu but everything that we saw looked extremely good. All our food was perfectly cooked and presented with care. One of the best restaurants I have ever visited and very good value. Book in advance !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OpalSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value for money and high end place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good cuisine, great place, nice atmosphere and very good value for money but the service was slightly below average. We went there in family and thought the place was very welcoming and setting nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jehntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perles de Saveurs also viewed

Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Perles de Saveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing