We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in a great location.”
Review of Hotel Beaucour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beaucour
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We spent two nights in a Charm Room with a very squeaky bed (sorry to the neighbours!). The room was adequate with no view.
The hotel lobby is very small and there is no bar.
The location of the hotel is superb and is easy to walk to all the "must see" things in Strasbourg.
The service, value and cleanliness were all good.
Overall if you are looking for a place to stay rather than a place to experience then this will do the job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beaucour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

A very cozy room, had everything needed for short stay. Easy walk to Cathedral and sights in city. Plenty of cafes nearby. Reception staff friendly and helpful when asked for information. Breakfast was fine, not as much variety as some offer but it covered most of what we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATTHEWS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Great location, just across the canal and minutes away from the Cathedral. Nearby Place du Courbeau has lively bistrots and brasseries to eat/drink something. Place d'Austerlitz is great for parking and public transport.
The hotel has a very nice alsacian feeling, with lots of wood. Room was nice and cozy.
We were very happy with our choice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaterZeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great rooms, close to the centre of town but in a quiet location, loved the little touches like Easter eggs laid out on the bed and nicely written guide about the town. Pleasant five minute walk to the Cathedral. Got the best price going direct through the hotel's own website.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonewithtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We, too, spent five terrific nights at the Hotel Beaucour, the first in a 'confort' room and the rest in a 'charme' room. The location was excellent - across a bridge from the old town, convenient to but away from the Cathedral tourist area.

The hotel has some nice touches - red hearts lining the passageway from the street, an inviting lounge area with fireplace and a noisy African grey parrot next to Reception. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Rooms were extremely comfortable, lightly furnished and individually decorated - the 'confort'' smaller but perfectly adequate, the 'charme' more spacious with a desk in a sort of annex. Bathrooms were spacious, spotless and well-lighted.

We didn't use room service (meals are from 'partner' restaurants), or have breakfast which seemed a bit pricy. Plenty of places nearby offered petit dejeuner for 5 to 7 Euros.

Despite a few minor irritations - the heating seemed to be stuck on high and even turning it down to 15 made no difference, housekeeping took towels that we were happy to keep and didn't leave replacements one day, no tea/coffee making facilities - I would certainly stay here again.

Oh! And it was great to get BBC 1 (London) and BBC 2 on the big flat screen TV.

(There is no swimming pool - I hit that by mistake.)

Room Tip: The 'comfort' rooms are all non-smoking.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeriousFrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We spent 5 great nights at Hotel Beaucour in beautiful Strasbourg. The hotel is in a great location, an easy tram ride from the station and then a short walk (approx 100m) to the hotel. The hotel is then just a couple of minutes walk to the old town centre including the cathedral and some of the great historical sights and plenty of shops. We are a family of four, 2 adults and 2 children (14 and 12). We stayed in room 402 which is a fantastic attic room, exposed beams throughout in keeping with the original architecture. There is a lift to the third floor and then 13 easy steps up to the attic - we were offered help with our bags if required (on both arrival and departure), whilst we carried our own for others reading this there should be no problems transporting heavy luggage. Room 402 has a loft with a very comfortable, firm but not too hard double (queen) bed. The kids slept downstairs on two fold out double sofa beds and said they were comfortable. Our room was quiet, no problems with street noise in room 402 which faced the street. We had the windows shut most of the time as it was winter and the room/hotel was very warm and cosy. With the sofa beds folded out it did take up a lot of space but we were out most of the time so not a problem for us and if we had spent any time in the room we would have simply folded one of them up. The bathroom was huge with a spa/shower and separate toilet and a room for luggage. TV in the room was good, limited English channels but we weren't in Strasbourg to watch TV. Great free wifi access too. We had breakfast in the hotel every morning just because it was easiest and a buffet so we ate well and that kept us topped up for a day of exploring. I thought the breakfast was a bit expensive at 13 euro but we had plenty of choice with hot and cold foods and the kids made a doggy bag to snack on during the day. The rooms have a mini bar and offer basic meals in your room on certain nights. Staff were super friendly. On our first night we were jet lagged and wanted to order room service - as it was a Monday they couldn't give us what was on the hotel menu so organised take away from outside the hotel to be delivered, they really went out of their way to make us comfortable. Only one downside was that the lighting in the room was quite dull and a few more brighter lights would have been good particularly for reading. But otherwise, the hotel was in a great location and reasonable price for four. There is a small super market right across the road for fresh fruit, snacks and drinks so we bought wine to our room and the hotel provided glasses - all good! It was mid December during our stay so Christmas market time. Strasbourg has approx 12 locations for Chrismas markets and this hotel is really close to a number of them including one of the larger markets at the cathedral but really everything is in an easy walking distance or a quick tram ride, its so easy to get around.We loved our time at the Hotel Beaucour and would happily recommend this for others travelling to Strasbourg.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This was my first time in Strasbourg, and my husband and I had been travelling all day by train from London. When we arrived (late in the evening) we received a warm greeting and even a wolf whistle from the hotel's parrot, who I now call cheeky boy:) We were directed to our room on the first floor. The room was excellent, it was nice and toasty inside which was great since it was very cold outside. Had all the amenities and even a nice whirlpool bath that we both used and loved. The room was a good size with lots of storage and a fridge (no safe, and no kettle though).

Location is excellent, very easy to find, and also so so close to all the sights, nice restaurants, and the train station is 15 mins away by tram. We found all the staff really nice and our room, despite facing the street, was ever so quiet. The only noise the entire 4 nights was late Saturday night when some people were partying and shouting outside, but the noise was muffled so not too bad. I slept like a baby every night. Breakfast was fine, not wow, but a decent selection of pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurts, etc...and of course tea, coffee and juice.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The whole area had a great vibe to it, not too touristy but everything is nearby. Definitely eat at S'kaechele if you can get a table (you need to book, it's tiny and always full), most amazing restaurant ever! And go to Colmar for the day if you can, so very pretty.

Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,040 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 128 in Strasbourg
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#7 of 128 in Strasbourg
953 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
420 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaucour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaucour

Address: 5 Rue des Bouchers, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#11 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £80 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaucour 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaucour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing