We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming French Hotel”
Review of Hotel Beaucour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaucour
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is set in an old umbrella factory. The room had charming french decor, a large bathroom with spa bath and a free upgrade was a nice touch as we have never received one before. The customer service was fantastic, the best we have ever had. Location is central to all the town has to offer. Room was very clean. Travel 101 is to never use hotel laundry service but we were desperate. 1 bag costing about 77 euros and one item went missing. The hotel has contacted us via email and is trying to post the item to us. The bag also wasn't going to make it to us in time but the staff did their best. Lesson learned - stick to the DIY laundry. Other than that a great stay and I don't think this had any effect on my rating of the hotel itself as this was more a bad mark for the laundry service company. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mirah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Beaucour, for 4 nights for NY. We had a Charme room.
From the very first contact, by mail for booking our stay, they were very helpful, and they immediate responded to our wishes. I was very much impressed, by the kindness of the personnel. As I had a problem to my knee, they even send me photos of the room; they kept for us, to ask me, if it would be enough comfortable for me.
We had a very large and comfortable room, with a couch, armchair, desk, four (!) windows with beautiful curtains, mini bar. The decoration was, mostly simple, in light warm colors, not in a particular style, but cheerful, veeeery comfortable and spacious, extremely clean, bed was huge, probably two singles put together, 32 inch. TV, even we did not use it. Bathroom was spacious, with Jacuzzi style bathtub, beauty mirror, toiletteries, very clean. Immaculate. We had breakfast, very good, for 13,50€ pp. Entrance by an alley and a courtyard, full of Christmas decoration, lobby small but cute and warmly welcome.
Personnel, as I mentioned, before, was extremely polite, helpful and willing. All the girls in the front office, were always with a big smile, ready to fulfill every wish or need we had.
As we usually, spend some time in hotels' rooms, we want to rest a while, between long strolls in the cities we are visiting. So I want a room, comfortable, welcome and warm, with a small sitting area. And of course clean, quiet, and good services.
Hotel Beaucour, covered, all are needs and wishes. It was among the 3 or 4 best hotels, we ever stayed, and we travel a lot.
It was a little pricey, but Strasbourg is a very expensive city, referring to hotels, it was the best choice, as others 3 or 4 stars, were much more expensive. And it was, to my opinion, a 4 star Hotel, as many 4 star hotels; I’ve been where by far, inferiors to Beaucour.
Oh! Yes I would certainly return, and of course I would suggest it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for Charme room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were in Strasbourg in December for the Christmas markets and feel like we made a great choice in this hotel. First of all, it was so easy to get there from the train station by tram and it was ideally located, a few minutes from everywhere. Hidden away in a pretty little courtyard, it’s unpretentious, but nice, with a small lobby with fireplace where you can enjoy a drink if you like. Our room, a superior double, was quite nicely decorated in that somewhat overly cute Alsatian style (lots of hearts and gingham). A very comfortable bed, comfortable chairs, a little desk and a kind of entryway where you could keep your luggage so it wasn't in the way. Nothing lacking that I find particularly annoying: plenty of storage for clothing, good full-length mirror, Kleenex, good reading lights, a lovely large bathroom with a second full length mirror. The hotel was just across the bridge from the Cathedral and many of the Christmas markets and in another direction only a little over 10 minutes' walk to la Petite France. Staff spoke English, were cordial and accommodating and when we brought something home to eat one night, being too full for dinner, they were happy to provide us with utensils and plates--more than we asked for really. We didn't have breakfast, as like all hotel breakfasts it was pricey and all we needed was a café petit déjeuner--the dining room looked nice though and the food ample for big breakfast lovers. The place had a lot of charm and we were treated well. It was expensive, December being high season there, but worth it.

Room Tip: Opt for the better room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

No complaints about this hotel. The front desk is staffed 24 hr a day by friendly staff members. The hotel sits in a quiet courtyard just 3 minutes by foot from the tram and 5 minutes by foot from the Cathedral. We took the tram from the train station, just 4 easy stops.

Our room was on the 3rd floor...quite large for Europe and with some charm due to the old beams in the room and bathroom (although watch out for bumping your head!). Bed was comfy, mini bar, hairdryer and wifi all available.

If you don't want to pay for the breakfast, there is a nice boulangerie just around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had a brief business trip to Strasbourg and I chose this hotel to its close proximity to the city center. The staff was friendly and helpful and my room well-appointed and very clean and comfortable. Overall the breakfast was fine. I found the ambiance of the hotel to be charming with delightful touches. As a woman traveling alone on business I also felt very safe in Strasbourg and staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LBTravelDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is an older boutique hotel, in a great location for visiting Strasbourg. We stayed 3 nights in a Charme Room which was large and had excellent bathroom facilities. The breakfast that was included in the package we purchased was excellent with a good choice from the buffet. Parking is available at an extra cost, at a discount rate for hotel guests, directly across the road in the public car park. We had no problem what so ever moving our bags as there are lifts in the car park as well as the hotel. Located in the centre of town we spent 3 days wandering the streets of old Strasbourg and would recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foxey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The staff was more than friendly, spoke English and basically had the attitude of 'The answer is yes, how can we help you?' Hotel is in a great area with some nice restaurants in walking distance. We did not stay for breakfast, but the breakfast area was pretty busy each morning.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JFSoccerCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#9 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,088 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 130 in Strasbourg
840 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#4 of 130 in Strasbourg
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaucour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaucour

Address: 5 rue des Bouchers, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#11 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £85 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaucour 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaucour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing