We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect staging post”
Review of Hotel Beaucour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beaucour
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had no booking in Strasbourg and arrived on a busy Saturday evening. We were offered a very good, late rate for a charming room in this supremely well-located hotel. The hotel next door wanted twice the price and was a little smarter, but nowhere near worth the difference. At the Beaucour, the room was very pleasantly decorated, and had lots of little thoughtful extras, like a full length mirror, a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and the most comfortable bed and pillows we'd had on our two-week tour around France and Italy. Breakfast struck us as rather pricey at €13, but there are many cafés and boulangeries nearby where you can get a much cheaper alternative. All-in-all, though an excellent choice so I decided to give it 5/5 - something I rarely do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a very cute hotel with all the ambience of Strasbourg. Service was excellent right from my very first contact with the hotel. Hotel reception staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Many helpful hints on restaurants, etc too.
Our room was very comfortable and quite spacious. Our only “grumble” was the lack of a proper shower. All that was available was a hand-held spray to use in the bath and which made a terrible mess even though we were very careful. Apart from that the room was great. A safe in the room would be good as we had to put our travel documents in the hotel’s safe deposit - again not a massive problem though.
The hotel is very well located a short walk to the cathedral and many restaurants. Also not far to walk to the Petite France area either.
Give their breakfast a miss. As others have said, didn’t think there was value at €13 each as there are plenty of cafes close by for something more economical and better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oztraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel from 7th until 09th June 2014 with my fiancé. The hotel is charming and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It is located very near to the cathedral with some nice small bars and cafés besides the hotel.
We really enjoyed our stay and our room number 202 was simply lovely.
I am sure we will come back again.
Thank you again for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noëmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked a comfort room at this hotel the night before we arrived for a two night stay. The entrance is hidden in a courtyard where one can sit and enjoy a beverage. The location is just around the corner from a tram station and across the river from where you board the boats. Our room was small and located at the back. However the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enniscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is set in an old umbrella factory. The room had charming french decor, a large bathroom with spa bath and a free upgrade was a nice touch as we have never received one before. The customer service was fantastic, the best we have ever had. Location is central to all the town has to offer. Room was very clean. Travel 101 is to never use hotel laundry service but we were desperate. 1 bag costing about 77 euros and one item went missing. The hotel has contacted us via email and is trying to post the item to us. The bag also wasn't going to make it to us in time but the staff did their best. Lesson learned - stick to the DIY laundry. Other than that a great stay and I don't think this had any effect on my rating of the hotel itself as this was more a bad mark for the laundry service company. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mirah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Beaucour, for 4 nights for NY. We had a Charme room.
From the very first contact, by mail for booking our stay, they were very helpful, and they immediate responded to our wishes. I was very much impressed, by the kindness of the personnel. As I had a problem to my knee, they even send me photos of the room; they kept for us, to ask me, if it would be enough comfortable for me.
We had a very large and comfortable room, with a couch, armchair, desk, four (!) windows with beautiful curtains, mini bar. The decoration was, mostly simple, in light warm colors, not in a particular style, but cheerful, veeeery comfortable and spacious, extremely clean, bed was huge, probably two singles put together, 32 inch. TV, even we did not use it. Bathroom was spacious, with Jacuzzi style bathtub, beauty mirror, toiletteries, very clean. Immaculate. We had breakfast, very good, for 13,50€ pp. Entrance by an alley and a courtyard, full of Christmas decoration, lobby small but cute and warmly welcome.
Personnel, as I mentioned, before, was extremely polite, helpful and willing. All the girls in the front office, were always with a big smile, ready to fulfill every wish or need we had.
As we usually, spend some time in hotels' rooms, we want to rest a while, between long strolls in the cities we are visiting. So I want a room, comfortable, welcome and warm, with a small sitting area. And of course clean, quiet, and good services.
Hotel Beaucour, covered, all are needs and wishes. It was among the 3 or 4 best hotels, we ever stayed, and we travel a lot.
It was a little pricey, but Strasbourg is a very expensive city, referring to hotels, it was the best choice, as others 3 or 4 stars, were much more expensive. And it was, to my opinion, a 4 star Hotel, as many 4 star hotels; I’ve been where by far, inferiors to Beaucour.
Oh! Yes I would certainly return, and of course I would suggest it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for Charme room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were in Strasbourg in December for the Christmas markets and feel like we made a great choice in this hotel. First of all, it was so easy to get there from the train station by tram and it was ideally located, a few minutes from everywhere. Hidden away in a pretty little courtyard, it’s unpretentious, but nice, with a small lobby with fireplace where you can enjoy a drink if you like. Our room, a superior double, was quite nicely decorated in that somewhat overly cute Alsatian style (lots of hearts and gingham). A very comfortable bed, comfortable chairs, a little desk and a kind of entryway where you could keep your luggage so it wasn't in the way. Nothing lacking that I find particularly annoying: plenty of storage for clothing, good full-length mirror, Kleenex, good reading lights, a lovely large bathroom with a second full length mirror. The hotel was just across the bridge from the Cathedral and many of the Christmas markets and in another direction only a little over 10 minutes' walk to la Petite France. Staff spoke English, were cordial and accommodating and when we brought something home to eat one night, being too full for dinner, they were happy to provide us with utensils and plates--more than we asked for really. We didn't have breakfast, as like all hotel breakfasts it was pricey and all we needed was a café petit déjeuner--the dining room looked nice though and the food ample for big breakfast lovers. The place had a lot of charm and we were treated well. It was expensive, December being high season there, but worth it.

Room Tip: Opt for the better room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,074 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 130 in Strasbourg
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 130 in Strasbourg
827 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
435 reviews
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaucour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaucour

Address: 5 rue des Bouchers, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#11 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £64 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaucour 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaucour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing