We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inter Hotel Le Bristol
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Good hotel to stay at weekend, very close to railway terminal. No problem for either walking to city center, or going to other Alsace cities like Colmar by train. There are some problems with room ventilation (i had to half-open one window), but at other things there weren't any problems.
Good breakfast, internet OK, mini-bar have enough place to store cheese and wine :-)
I was a little surprised by pleasantness and helpfulness of hotel staff, especially administrator Malika, who unexpectedly talked with me at Russian language. She helped me to find bearings in city at my first day.Thanks!

Viacheslav, Moscow

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anikss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    114
    67
    22
    6
See reviews for
45
119
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have been staying several times at this hotel due to business. I should have changed long time ago, but always hoped for it to improve (new management, trying to give constructive criticism, renovation, etc..), and the proximity to the the train station seemed as a big plus... However the management dont seem to do anything about your complains and they always find an excuse for everything. Actually, with the new management the only difference is that the prices are higher! The rooms are VERY DIRTY; once I noticed a dead fly in the window, I got the same room 3 months later and the fly was still there, carpets are disgusting, you wonder if they have ever been cleaned since the hotel was constructed, water dripping through ceiling from shower in rooms above, pubic hair in shower/bathtub found several times. Cleaning staff extremely unfriendly but above everything, they dont even do their job... once the cleaning lady had her kid with her when "cleaning" my room, didnt feel very professional... It is rare that the minibar and AC are working.. Rooms smell really badly, first thing to do is to open the windows to let some air in, but once you close the windows you notice that the smell is still there, in the carpet, bed covers, etc... I have now found another hotel. It is not only cheaper but clean and nicer in all ways. I dont miss anything about hotel Bristol. My advice is clear: AVOID THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guest g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Completely fooled by the amazing hotel shown on the website. In reality we received a disgusting room – nothing worked! The quad room meant for a family was ridiculously small and cramped. It smelt and felt very dirty. The toilet was across the other side of the room from the bathroom (and sink!) which was very inconvenient and ridiculous, the TV didn’t work, there was no Wi-Fi unless we stood at the door, no mini bar, the fourth extra bed was a couch (not a roll-out couch), the shower was a joke, one of the sinks leaked in the bathroom and the bidet moved when touched. Very basic room. The staff were rude and unhelpful - even pushing past two women to get out of the elevator. Strasbourg was a lovely place but this hotel really made the whole stay unpleasant. Completely ripped off – would not expect such poor quality and service for the amount paid.

Room Tip: No restaurant/fitness centre. Don't chose Quad Share Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebristol, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for leaving a comment on this website.

We would like to tell you that we are sorry if your stay was not as good as expected and to answer you on some of the points concerning us.

The first thing is that if you have a problem, don't hesitate to tell the reception staff. If they were told the problem, they could have helped you, which was apparently not the case as all the problems the guests may have had are written on a special book by our staff and nothing was written on the dates of your stay in this book.

Concerning your remark on the difference between the rooms shown on the website on which you reserved and the room in which you were, we don't really understand.

Indeed, the biggest room shown on the website is a suite and when the suite is made up for 4 people it is smaller than the room you had.

Concerning your remark on our staff, it is impossible that a person of our staff pushed past 2 women to get out of the elevator. Every people working in our hotel has good manners and knows how to behave properly with guests. It is one of the first thing we pay attention to when hiring a person in the hotel as it is very important for the satisfaction of our guests.

We stay at your disposal for any further information on our hotel.


Kind regards,

Vanessa
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel was so terrible that we left after one night.

I expected a typical French 3 star hotel...sparse but clean. For our family we reserved two rooms, and we were given rooms 204 & 304. I stayed with my daughters in 204. The room stank was generally dirty, stains on the bed, and tiny. In the morning, I woke up to the sound of the shower. I went in the bathroom to investigate as we were all asleep. The shower from my husband's room above us was leaking through the ceiling into our bathroom enough so that the ceiling was wet because of a consistent stream of water. We checked out and went home. We had come into Strasbourg to eat and shop...so revenue lost for the entire city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expatdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebristol, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,


We thank you for leaving a comment on this page.

We would like to apologise as there were some problems during your stay and we are very sorry for this.

We would also like to have an explanation on some points.

You tell us that the room was dirty. But did you tell the reception staff? They could have found a solution to that point.

You also say that the room was tiny. But actually you reserved 2 single rooms and in your reservation you ticked 1 adult for each room, not even mentioning that you would come with your children.

And indeed as a result, you had 2 single rooms. And it may have been worse because in our hotel the single rooms contain double beds and a single bed is very uncomfortable when sleeping with children.

For the problem with the shower, we beg your pardon and feel very sorry for this. We can understand that consequently to this you shortened your stay, being already disappointed by your stay. Concerning this point, we also want to insist on the fact that our technician repaired the shower on the day you left and that the next day it was working properly again.

We stay at your disposal for any further information on our hotel.


Kind regards,

Vanessa
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
213 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I was a little disappointed by this one: perhaps my room was a bit tattier than those of other reviewers (I arrived at 2200) but it was a little ramshackle, had no effective air conditioning and was decorated with older pictures from the 70s and an unusual, long, thin toilet/bathroom. Staff were quite friendly and the breakfast was no more than adequate. It was a budget hotel, but the price I paid, fortunately, reflected that.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

After a stay at Waldorf Astoria Versailles we opted for a budget choice in Strasbourg. We were not disappointed. First the welcome was amazing, the room and bathroom were very large, the towels brilliant white and fluffy, the air conditioning cool and quiet and finally a breakfast in a wonderful old-fashioned Alsacian room with summer buttery croissants. At 60 euros this is an excellent hotel 1 minute from the train station. A special thanks to the receptionist, I enjoyed our chat upon leaving, we were sorry to go. Also, other guests were young and old from other countries with polite manners-lovely atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This little hotel offers a lot for a reasonable price-- clean and comfortable beds,
friendly service & staff, good air-conditioning (needed at a warm summer time)
and terrific location-- right across a small park from the train station, and easy
walking from the old town and the cathedral central area. Catch the
internet in the comfortable lobby (at least, ours didn't connect in our room)--so
OK. Also, skip the hotel breakfast (overpriced).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeHaKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#23 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#53 of 128 in Strasbourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#52 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Property: Inter Hotel Le Bristol
Address: 4 Place de la Gare, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Le Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Strasbourg, in front of the TGV train station our hotel - 37 soundproofed rooms - welcomes you in a warm and cosy atmosphere...A perfect place to start a city tour : 5 minutes walk from the city centre and the "Petite France" district, 15 minutes to the Cathedral...Open 24 hours a day; there is always someone to welcome you in Strasbourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing