We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location between the concerence centre and city centre”
Review of Hotel Cap Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cap Europe
Ranked #120 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Moscow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location between the concerence centre and city centre”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Good appartments for moderate price. Location between the concerence centre and city centre allows to reach both in 10-15 min. Surpisingly the room for 2 was cheaper than the room for 1 when I booked so I lived alone in the room with large bed. My room was silent. Bathroom is quite small. Only one small peace of soap can be found in the bathroom so I bought shampoo and soap in the small store nearby. Wifi internet is very expensive in this hotel. Breakfasts are expensive (8 euro) and rather poor, but probably it is ok for 2-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdn1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    98
    151
    116
    139
See reviews for
89
198
54
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The Cap Hotel is great for staying a couple of days in Strasbourg. Good location close to Republique, decent rooms and with helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The hotel is overall strange. All the rooms and appartments are of different sizes and shapes so since i was travelling with a large group of friends, it was interesting seeing each one of their rooms/appartments cause each one was unique, which was a bit funny. It's a basic hotel but i liked it. There are light colours everywhere and it has kind of a 'homey' feeling to it. It's also more or less near to the centre (quite reachable on foot), in a street with an interesting name :D
We stayed there one night so we didn't have any big complaints, just that some of the materials and appliances need a bit of furnishing or a replacement and the rooms and bathrooms could be a bit cleaner, but it wasn't that bad, really.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

All I ever need when I book a hotel is a place to sleep and a bathroom for a reasonable price, not far from the city center. This hotel met my requirements and I had no problems. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and although the bathroom is small it is suited with what one needs to clean up. 15-20 minute walk to the center...close enough and worth the price. The service was fine although I really didn't need any assistance because I had no problems.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drifter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel appears to have been apartments in a past life. Thus, the rooms are of a decent size and all have basic kitchen facilities. Our group had a car and we chose the hotel in part because it advertises that it has parking. However, there are very few spaces and once spoken for -- at an additional cost -- the hotel and its staff were of no help in finding space for our car. We were fortunate to find a street space nearby but one must be vigilant to feed the parking machine no later than 9am to avoid fines. The hotel is in a residential area with very few restaurants and only a tiny epicerie in the neighborhood. One must walk to the main boulevards to find some decent restaurant choices.

The rooms were supposedly non-smoking but there is no enforcement and one of the members of our group was next to a room of smokers and in a room that had obviously been used recently by smokers -- all of the bedding smelled of cigarette smoke. The "apartment" for 4 had a fairly large room but two full beds. The beds were not queen size or even twins that could be separated.

The rooms are rather dingy with very poor amenities, and the lighting is very poor.

We had expected a basic hotel but even with limited expectations, we were disappointed. It is not a particularly good value for single or double rooms but the "apartment" for 4 (two smallish double beds) was only 96 Euros.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad20111102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Strasbourg hotels

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Strasbourg was beautiful and Cap Europe is in a nice area. It was walking distance to the city center and close to the train station as well. We felt safe during our stay; however, the rooms were not ideal. The rooms are extremely small with a bathroom about like an airplane bathroom. There was a slight smell to the overall room and it was not especially clean. Housekeeping came daily to change towel and empty trash although in our case they simply took the only trash can with them. The kitchenette includes two electric burners and a mini fridge. Was fine to sleep in after a day of touring around, but probably could find a much better deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Nice place, nice location... I don't have much to say.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.7 mi away
City Residence Strasbourg Centre
City Residence Strasbourg Centre
#114 of 127 in Strasbourg
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#96 of 127 in Strasbourg
245 reviews
3.8 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel Strasbourg
Adonis Hotel Strasbourg
#71 of 127 in Strasbourg
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Lutetia
Hotel Royal Lutetia
#67 of 127 in Strasbourg
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cap Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cap Europe

Property: Hotel Cap Europe
Address: 6 rue de Bitche, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cap Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel and residence is just a 5-minute walk from the Parc de la Musique Convention Centre and 1.7 km from the Strasbourg European Parliament. It offers a 24-hour reception.The studios and apartments are spacious and can accommodate up to 5 people. Most apartments have kitchens, which include cooking facilities and fridge.Facilities at the Cap Europe Appart'hotel include a 24-hour laundrette and an on-site car park. A buffet breakfast is served every morning and Wi-Fi is free available in the residence’s common areas.Cap Europe is just 200 metres from the Parc du Contades tram stop. The Notre Dame Cathedral and Strasbourg city centre are a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cap Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Europe Hotel
Cap Europe Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing