We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks good - that's it.......”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Epicerie

L'Epicerie
Ranked #36 of 1,426 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: French, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Petite France Nord Est
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Looks good - that's it.......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We waited , and waited and waited to be served, whilst sitting at a dirty table.Eventually we got up and asked to order a couple of glasses of local wine.Quite reasonably we wanted to know where the wines came from, which grape etc, they didn't know!
The wine was awful, cooking wine.....!
But this place isn't cheap, its just a tourist trap!
Avoid it theres much better places, with better service and great wines.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    241
    65
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Offenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Traditional, honest, simple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love the Tartine at Epicerie. Cheap and tasty food, close to teh center of strasbourg, without all the tourist. Nice, yound staff. Always worth to stop by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinOG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Warm young atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

A nice place to get warm or hangout with friends. Friendly staff, young customers. Nice old style decoration. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank gmercadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not my type of food...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were here for my friend's birthday celebration. It wasn't as nice as I thought it would be. Maybe because I'm Asian and unappreciative of the food. To me, it was like just bread with toppings. I like the beer we ordered though.

On hindsight, I might give it a miss if I could choose again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jingyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“L'Epicerie - Good French Food and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We found L'Epicerie by accident. We were looking for a cozy place near our hotel and bumped into this small, quaint restaurant. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Our total bill was around 50 Euros and the bill included alcohol. L'Epicerie reminds me of a college hangout with the decor and clientele to match. It's worth the time and effort to go there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leerosenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Epicerie also viewed

Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to L'Epicerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing