We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”
Review of Le Bayonne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Bayonne Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Bayonne
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We rolled into town on the late side lookng for a place to stay, and everything was booked up. The nice man at the Best Western in town called here to inquire about availability and then gave us directions. We found the way easy enough and managed to get a decent enough room. The woman at the desk was pleasant, if not really friendly, and when we came down to the bar to get a drink, it took a bit of time to get some service (some other people went to the registration desk to get someone). No one was rude, but they didn't seem interested in helping out too much.
Staff the next morning were a lot friendlier and check out was easy. Breakfast was good, with a good variety. It was a good place for a quick stop in (we saw nothing of Bayonne so can't speak to that).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badtzmaru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were pleasantly suprised with this hotel. Its situation for exploring Bayonne was perfect for us. We booked a budget room for one night, the room was really clean and plenty big enough. The tv quality was superb and the free wifi a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is easy to navigate to, if you're in car, as it's just a few minutes from the main road and in the outskirts of the city. However, it's not further away than you can reach the charming Petit Bayonne on foot within a few minutes too. The hotel has a free parking lot, a pool (although it's small and hasn't got any sun) and a great restaurant. Just outside the hotel runs the river Nive, were a paved path for walking, running or biking, follows the river for several kilometres. Perfect for an afternoon stroll. We payed 59€ for a double room and got good value for money. The only downside was the lack of service at the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuTravelMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel would make a good business hotel or for a stopover en route to elsewhere. It didn't quite fulfil our expectations as a spa hotel though unfortunately.
We were looking forward to using the spa but only on direct questioning were we told that it wasn't working. In the morning they said that they couldn't give us a discount but would have offered us breakfast for free if we had gone for it. They told us this afterwards though?!
Rooms were nice. Would have liked English TV channels, fridge and bath for 4 stars. And information book should be provided in all hotels as we didn't know where to eat.
Not in a very nice area

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollyhollydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We just turned up and requested a room and as usual, you usually get the good rooms because they know you will just go to another hotel. Our room was large and overlooking the river and spotlessly clean.. Reception were very friendly, helpful and efficient. We had dinner in the hotel one evening and the service was extremely slow as they only had two waiting staff on and the restaurant was very busy. Food was not too good and not very hot. Pretty difficult to get a drink at the bar as the waiters were doubling as bar staff and as said, they were busy in the restaurant. The reception area is superb and they have a secure car park. Would I stay there again. Yes definitely but not have dinner in their restaurant. Hotel to the centre is about a 10 minute walk along the river and Bayonne itself is a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed in a Classic Double room for 7 nights. it was clean and spacious. Housekeeping service was done meticulously. Service of the reception staff was good, they were helpful in providing directions to the town. Bayonne town centre is five to ten minutes walk away. There are many good restaurants in the vicinity and town. Good restaurant to recommend is "Au buchon" across the road from the hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daffie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayonne hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bayonne Centre
Ibis Bayonne Centre
#3 of 18 in Bayonne
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bayonne Gare Centre
0.8 mi away
OKKO Hotels Bayonne Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bayonne Centre Le Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Basses Pyrenees
1.3 mi away
Hotel Loreak
Hotel Loreak
#7 of 18 in Bayonne
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bayonne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bayonne Hotel

Address: Avenue de Rostand, 64100, Bayonne, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Bayonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Bayonne
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Bayonne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Bayonne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing