We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT location and hotel”
Review of Le Bayonne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Bayonne Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Bayonne
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location and overall hotel. The rooms are Paris size but brand new contemporary design. Hotel Staff very friendly and accommodating. I am a 5 star traveler and loved this hotel. They even have a breakfast option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Le Bayonne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is in a good location. Rooms are more Paris size but contemporary and new. The customer service was great and they had a breakfast option and check in staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.

P.S. I usually stay in 5 star hotels and i'm picky and this didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A one nights stay with friends whilst visiting the Basque area found us at this ideally situated hotel in Bayonne . Secure free parking was a bonus as the car could be safely parked for peace of mind . Friendly helpful staff and a quick dip in the outdoor heated pool followed by time in the hot tub helped make our stay enjoyable . Our budget room was small but well equipped and clean with a comfortable bed .
A ten minute walk into the town along the river was very pleasant and a wealth of restaurants were to be found .
We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple if times and always enjoyed my stay. The large and comfortable hotel is situated about ten minutes walk from the heart of Bayonne with free secure parking. The reception area and bar are open and smart, ideal for business meetings and pre-dinner drinks. The room are spacious and comfortable. My only suggestion would be: the decor is a little dark. But otherwise, very nice hotel with friendly staff

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katemakesfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel is far enough for a short stay in Bayonne. It is the perfect starting point to enjoy all of the sightseeing you expected to find on an Atlantic coast side.
Breakfast was a large variety of food: fruit, vegetables, eggs, differtent kinds of meat, yoghurt, fruit juices, coffee, tea, milk, and all kinds of bread...
Nice price for a correct service and stay.

Room Tip: Any room will meet your exectation
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filoe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice enough Hotel - think this used to be a Mercure but under new title it is not a four star as advertised. Unfortunately lacking in a number of departments. The room was OK and parking was OK however evening meal was a bit of a disaster. Only one stressed waitress on duty serving and catering for a number of tables so service was very slow. Took ages to serve us and food was only warmish.. Our wine choice was delivered to our table when we were finishing our main course. We initially ordered butter for our bread roles which was never delivered. A generally poor show.
We had hoped breakfast would be better but unfortunately not. We arrived in good time around 0830hrs (closed around 11.00AM) and found one waiter.... we helped ourselves to orange juice (only one glass available at the buffet) so we took another one from a set table.... the bacon warmer was empty.. and only two breakfast plates available...and only a couple of sausages left.. the egg poacher was nearly out of water so difficult to immerse an egg for three minutes. The coffee machine was out of coffee so didn't function at all...The waiter arranged for more bacon to be prepared but all a bit late really for approx cost of 14 to 15 Euros each - wish we gone elsewhere.... we will next time....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice. First occasion for 3 nights and the second occasion for 1 night. Good base for exploring Bayonne and surrounding areas of Southwest France.

The room is moderately sized with modern fittings. I really liked the design of the bathroom being highly functional and aesthetic. Excellent WIFI and cable TV reception. Quiet and peaceful.

The hotel is well located on the banks of the Nive river, Grande Bayonne. It is only a short stroll to all the main activities of the old city with its cobble stoned streets, Cathedral and numerous choice of restaurants/bars/cafes. The railway station is located approx. 10 minutes walk in Petit Bayonne.

The reception staff were dutiful, but, not overly helpful in providing information. In the restaurant, there was only one waitress who provided very good service. The food from the hotel's restaurant was very good too. (Speaking of food, I highly recommend eating at the restaurant/pub ...I cannot remember its name... but it is located directly across the road from the hotel. The pub/restaurant has good service and excellent food. Ask for the seared wild duck fillets).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahiwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayonne hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bayonne Centre
Ibis Bayonne Centre
#4 of 18 in Bayonne
390 reviews
0.8 mi away
OKKO Hotels Bayonne Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bayonne Centre Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bayonne Gare Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Basses Pyrenees
1.3 mi away
Hotel Loreak
Hotel Loreak
#7 of 18 in Bayonne
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bayonne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bayonne Hotel

Address: Avenue de Rostand, 64100, Bayonne, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Bayonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Bayonne
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Bayonne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Bayonne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing