We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right”

L'agneau a la braise
Reserve with
L'agneau a la braise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #448 of 2,339 Restaurants in Bordeaux
Cuisines: French, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice restaurant in the hearth of Bordeaux but really nothing special. Slightly slow service at least at the beginning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WandererInTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    96
    41
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not bad”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Came across this restaurant because all others we tried were fully booked, reasonably priced for food received, wine we selected not available so offered different bottle! Which wasn't great!! €25 for 4 course wasn't bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martinj624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stumbled onto very nice experience”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Landed in Bordeaux en route to the caves in the Dordogne Valley. The restaurant is centrally located. Friendly greeting and everyone(2 couples) was happy with either their lamb or the duck. Price was reasonable and the owner even comped us an after dinner liquore. Would repeat.
.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The finest lamb cooked over a wood fire”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I came upon this restaurant by chance, it was exactly what I was looking for. Understated look but a straightforwrd menu offering local lamb cooked over their open wood fire. The price was good too, €29 EUR for the 4 course Delice menu, which could not be faulted. I did not take any wine, but as it is Bordeaux only a fool could make a mistake choosing the right wine!
Well worth a visit when in Bordeaux.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you want a delicious, affordable meal with great service this is the place. With so many restaurants to choose from, we are so glad we came across this one. I had the lamb skewers and my husband had a the lamb chops. Both were cooked perfectly! My chèvre chaud salad for an appetizer was delicious as was my husbands foie gras. The wine list is good and the atmosphere makes for a quaint romantic dinner or a great place for families. What truly makes this restaurant stand out is the service. It was first rate!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lslawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'agneau a la braise also viewed

 
Bordeaux, Gironde
Bordeaux, Gironde
 

Been to L'agneau a la braise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing