We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for long and short stay travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Ranked #13 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for long and short stay travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Neat hotel, fairly spacious rooms, well organized with office table and chair, convenient power and mini kitchenette. Freezer is great for beer, and other essential beverages. Free wifi, modern design and overall good selection in Bordeaux... In Bordeaux sometimes you can get a reasonable but quaint hotel wi small rooms and 'antique' fittings, this is a sure bet for modern comfortable rooms at a budget price...

Room Tip: Rates decrease for long stays (4 nights and more). If you are two, try a 3 person room... Not much...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kgbGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    453
    138
    34
    12
See reviews for
258
367
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had trouble finding the place in heavy rain as address 'Rue Edmond Michelet' is really redundant street now and not marked on maps. We took aircoach to its first stop on Place Gambetta. Look for street off same in south west corner called Rue Bonnac, two minute walk along and you will see red Aparthotel signage for Adagio fronting out to small modern park.

The next block along is Merideck Shopping Centre and very handy for everything you might want. Post office is on outside of block and bus and tram routes are in this direction so handy. No air conditioning in April so need to turn off heat and open windows. Traffic noise was not a problem. (we were third floor to front). Odd about no washhand basin with toilet? Everything else was so perfectly and stylishly designed. (Knob to open fridge door was too small.... we tied a cord to it and that helped!)

We got the local no 1 bus back to airport from Place Gambetta.... middle of day and it took same time as more expensive aircoach.

Room Tip: Rooms to front have nice aspect to small park, always something of interest but do not get direct su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I chose this hotel because it was ranked #7 of the Bordeaux hotels on TripAdvisor. It was a great choice.

The location is great - an easy walk to much of the town and close to a couple of bus stops (including a bus stop whose bus goes to Gare St. Jean).

I stayed in a triple room with my husband and his sister. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The privacy screen between the single bed and the double bed was a nice touch. Our room was right on the road though, so it did get a little noisy but nothing untenable.

The wireless internet was a little spotty, but it worked most of the time.

The staff was incredibly helpful and polite about booking tours, finding the bus, giving change, etc. It was nice to have a couple of English speakers among the staff as well.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to the beautiful city of Bordeaux - business, leisure, whatever.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corklevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liptovsky Hradok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed in this apart-hotel in February 2011 on a business trip. It was first time in a self catering apartment and I loved it. Shopping centre is just a short walk away including supermarket Auchan. I was upgraded to a studio for 3 persons that had a double bed + sofa. Bed/mattress was firm however I slept very well. If you are on business trip or private trip I would recommend this accommodation. Small kitchenette is very handy. Ironing board in each room is an excellent idea to iron clothes prior your appointments. I loved it and would definitelly stay again. In fact wherever I travel since then I look for self catering apartments or apart-hotels as this was excellent experience.

Staff at the reception was very kind.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xenidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This adagio hotel was very clean, spacious and modern. It is centrally located. I walked to all of the tourist areas. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. Bordeaux is an actually gorgeous city and the hotel is located in a nice area.

There was a clean and modern small fitness center and a small laundry room in the building. There is a small fee to use the washing and dryer machines and purchase soap powder. The staff were very helpful and professional. I enjoyed the breakfast in the clean and well lit lobby area. The breakfast was not included but it was worth the money.

I was comfortable and happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacaciones71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

As promised I'm back at the Adagio Gambetta. The ratio quality/price is still wonderful. This time I came back with whole family and I found the service a little bit deteriored. The receptionists were a little bit lazy and they forgot 2 times (in 2 nights) the 2 additional towels for my children. Anyway the final experience was good and I will probably come back again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta

Property: Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Address: 40 rue Edmond Michelet, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#10 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing