We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Ranked #16 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    476
    144
    35
    12
See reviews for
267
387
38
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Adagio for the second time, having had a mediocre expericence on my first trip (the location and good prices were enough to win me back). This time I stayed in a "Studio for 3 persons" rather than a "Studio for 2 persons". The difference between the two was significant, with the separate toilet, separate sitting area (meaning no need to sleep on a sofa bed!) and generally more space making the 3 person studio a much better option all round. Will definitiely stay here again (and have, in fact, already booked my next stay!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I chose this hotel for its location by the Meriadek station and easy tram to cruise ship at Chartrons. The staff were very friendly and helpful, great speaking English. We were upgraded to a spacious room with a comfy queen bed, single daybed, and well-equipped kitchenette. The wood-floored room was sparse but stylish and entirely adequate. A thin folding door separates the large bed area from the rest. Though we were there only one night, the facilities would have been satisfactory for a week stay. The location so close to Meriadek station and mall with huge supermarket was convenient for "eating in," though it's also just a hop away from a nice chocolate shop and easy walk to Gambetta Place, trams, restaurants, and much of central Bordeaux. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if a (free) upgrade might be available. Our room on the grassy "park" side was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ared505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Was in Bordeaux for a conference and chose The ajacio gambetta bevares it was offered by The organizers. The hotel is great value for money. Do not expect give star service, but part time (students) who are Professional and up to The job, The rooms are of High standard and mine had a viet of The square. The hotel is located right next to The gate to The old part of The City, going there is greatly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jesper Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I booked a studio for two at the Adagio in Bordeaux for two nights in June and when we arrived, we were pleased to learn that they had upgraded us to a one-bedroom! The room was big, spacious and clean. The location was great as well because it was just a short walk to the main shopping area where they were plenty of cafes and restaurants. The only gripe we had was that the water in the shower kept alternating between scalding hot, warm, and freezing cold. However, that aside, we had a lovely time in the hotel and in the city and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preciouspumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Adagio in Bordeaux in June for 3 days ,the studio was one of the most well appointed studio we have stayed in everything you could possibly need was supplied the location was right in the city center with great pedestrian access.

Room Tip: If a studio is all you need go for it abit more roomy than a normal double
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We took a room suitable for 4 people so had plenty of space. The little kitchenette was great. The hotel is over the road from a shopping centre where you can shop in Auchan and stock up on all supplies. We didn't eat in much however as the local eateries are great. The hotel is in the middle of everything. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. Sadly the only thing that lets the place down is the bed as has been mentioned by others. It's 5 inch foam on a chipboard base. If you have no back issues and can sleep anywhere and on anything you'll be fine. Otherwise think long and hard if you want to return from your holiday rested.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wright2idea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.2 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta

Property: Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Address: 40 rue Edmond Michelet, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#10 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing