We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
Ranked #55 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We used this hotel as a base for our day trips around southwest France. Parking is free and effortless and the hotel is of a decent standard. Nothing too fancy, but clean and functional with a nice kitchenette. Contrary to what some reviews say, the tram stop is practically next to the hotel so this is a good hotel even if you don't have a rental car. As an unique attraction that is off the beaten path, I recommend seeing the submarine pens nearby!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank otp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room and kitchenette as well as the bathroom were very well designed. The staff were very helpful and well informed.
There was a huge chair that was not really designed for the room that took up a lot of space. That was odd. Otherwise the stay was pleasant and quiet. We drove to the wine estates every day which was one of the highlights of our trip. Bordeaux center is also full of history and packed with things to do. The river walk should not be missed.
We need to return and stay longer to appreciate what the city has to offer.
There is ample parking.
We shall certainly stay at the Residhotel again.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We will stay here again. It is not close to anything but we had a rental car. Free parking, free WiFi. We didn't take the breakfast. The room had a small fridge and all the utilities to cook. We loved it. Room was very clean, we were given the chalet style room that was really nice and comfy. Friendly and well spoken staff. It was above our expectation. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oguzhan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Although it's a bit hard to find as it's in an industrial area and looks like a warehouse from the road,this was a great place to stay. Friendly and multilingual staff, decent sized room with kitchenette, very clean and comfortable. As a stop-off on way through France, it was just what we needed and very good value. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

At just under 60 euros for the room the price was good value. The neighbourhood is a bit desolate and modern - along with 60's towerblocks a big investment is going into shiney new business premises. However its 2 minutes walk to the excellent metro and within 5 minutes you're right into the heart of the massively attractive centre of Bordeaux, first stop the sensational Jardin Public. The location therefore is a good compromise and despite the immediate environs it's a pleasant surprise to find that Gallerie Tatry itself is a characterful old stone warehouse which has been tastefully converted. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable, clean and well equipped and the breakfast was remarkably good and plentiful for 8 euros. All in all it has much to commend it and I would certainly stay again and/or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomaso38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Residhotel staff were friendly and helpful. They spoke good english which was good for us as we only knew a little french.
The rooms were very clean, it included a kitchenette and was a bargain on booking.com
Check out was 11am which was nice and free wifi was great! We were even able to connect to it from our room as it was on the first level above reception.
The only downside was the sound of a piano from our room until about 11pm and began at about 9am which I think was coming up from reception but it wasn't loud and we didn't have to wear earplugs to block it out. It was only faint. This hotel seemed to be in a business area but was so close to the main tram line that it didn't matter.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelsie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with 8 friends. The rooms were basically small apartments which was great as we were able to cater for ourselves to save some money. The hotel staff were friendly and spoke many different languages. You have to take the tram to get into town but the tram stop is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and a day tram pass was around 3.70 euros so it was very easy to get around to see all of the sights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucyj1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#29 of 175 in Bordeaux
970 reviews
5.3 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
255 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#17 of 175 in Bordeaux
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#7 of 23 in Merignac
220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
#134 of 175 in Bordeaux
493 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ResidHotel Galerie Tatry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ResidHotel Galerie Tatry

Address: 174 cours du Medoc, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Galerie Tatry 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in old wine warehouses, recently renovated, the residence Galerie Tatry is conveniently located on the upper part of Cours du Médoc, in the expanding area of Ravezies, near the Palais des Congrès (Bordeaux Lac), with direct access to central city by tram. Particularly suitable for business or leisure trips, it offers a modern setting and quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ResidHotel Galerie Tatry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing