We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic Corner in Bordeaux”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux
Ranked #15 of 88 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic Corner in Bordeaux”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a beautiful day in Bordeaux also because we've chosen one of the best place in France!Genevieve and Thierry are fantastics hosts, very interested about our needed. The rooms are "tres jolie", coulorful and very clean, the breakfast is delicious and healty and the view from the breakfast table is marvellous because they have a special garden so green and in bloom!
For a perfect vacation I suggest to book one of that rooms!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ValentinaL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    23
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
104
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at cosy corner, we felt very at home there and we loved the house and garden. Genevieve and Thierry made us very welcome . the food was lovely and the setting for breakfast looking on to the garden was perfect. thanks so much. we would love to come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here at the end of August as we were taking our eldest daughter to Bordeaux university. It was hot and the journey had been long and tiring. The door opened and there was Genevieve, smiling, welcoming and the stress of the journey faded away. The rooms were bright, cheerful, very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was fantastic with fruit, breads and so many homemade jams to choose from I dont think I managed to try them all . I hadn't read any reviews (although my family did) so it was all a wonderful surprise to me. Genevieve and Thierry are the most generous, attentive hosts spending time to recommend resturants and places to see. They spoke impeccable english but also spoke in french to our daughter who was keen to improve before her lectures started. We will most definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Genevieve and Thierry are the perfect hosts, the house and garden are charming and welcoming. The breakfasts were beautifully presented as well as delicious, homemade jams, good coffee and all kinds of breads and fruits.
They are close to the train station and bus lines and a walkable distance into town or the market.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Palani96734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

What a delight to be welcomed by Genevieve after a long journey. Cosy Corner was just as we expected from the website and breakfast with homemade jams was a highlight every morning.
Genevieve was a generous attentive host who went out of her way to ensure that we were able to do all that we had planned for our short stay in Bordeaux.
We would highly recommend Cosy Corner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were so fortunate to experience the Mimosa Room and our friend the Ocean Room sharing one beautiful bathroom at this awesome Cosy B and B in Bordeaux. Near the rail station...we took the M9 bus but after that walked everywhere including back to Rail station. Loved loved loved our stay. Thank you Genevieve and Tierry.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldeyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After experiencing some transport issues we arrived in Bordeaux days later than planned in June 2013. However the welcome we received from Thierry and Genevieve was most welcome with Thierry even collecting us from the train station.

The breakfast was lovely looking over a beautiful and relaxing garden. The advice and tips and directions where to go was very useful, and something which you may not receive in a hotel to the same friendly extent.

Genevieve couldn't do enough for you without being too intrusive. I would definitely return to Bordeaux.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna_Summer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.7 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 173 in Bordeaux
946 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#19 of 173 in Bordeaux
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
1.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bordeaux Cosy B&B
Bordeaux Cosy B&B
#4 of 88 in Bordeaux
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux

Property: B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux
Address: 241 cours de la Somme, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 double bedrooms, a very cosy guesthouse indeed, close to both the historical centre and the train station.Lovely garden, breakfast with a view.Fluent English spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cosy Corner Bordeaux
b&b Cosy Corner Bordeaux Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing