We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Bordelaise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VOLOCHEF
Marin County, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly Bordelaise!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment whilst in the beautiful city of Bordeaux. For our preferences the location was ideal. The apartment has been very well remodeled and well taken care of. All of our dealings with the owners was efficient, cordial, and professional. It was easy for use to comply with the requests of the owners in the agreement for the care of the apartment and respect of the neighbors since we subscribe to the same etiquette.

When time flies it is usually an indicator of a great experience. Our sojourn in Bordeaux of which a large part was due to the comfort with this apartment made our departure difficult. We left wanting more and are very sorry we did not stay longer!

Bravo to the proprietors Julie and Jean-luc!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
merci à vous David ainsi qu'a votre épouse .
votre sympathie a été très communicative merci aussi pour le respect de l'appartement et votre ponctualité
bien cordialement
Julie et jean Luc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorCal A
Modesto, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Central Bordeaux Location”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

There are so many positive aspects of this apartment I really don't know where to begin, so I'll start with location. This apartment is located just blocks from the best shopping, restaurants and historical sights in Bordeaux, all within easy walking distance.No need for Uber or taxi or car rental, you can walk to almost any Bordeaux attraction.
The apartment is located on the 2nd floor [3rd level] with stairway or elevator access; security is through a code assess door and inner door requiring a keyflob remote so you have plenty of security. Apartment is styled in modern contemporary with full kitchen and washer and is perfect for a family of four but could hold more depending on age. It was hot and humid the day we arrived so we used both the fans provided by owner Jean-Luc and did we appreciate them!
As mentioned, there are lots of restaurants close by but you need look any farther than two doors down for an excellent Italian Restaurant, other great restaurants are simply just blocks away.
But perhaps the most attractive reason you should rent this apartment is the wonder owner Jean-Luc who does everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as he can - he even provided us a ride to the rail station on our departure.
So if you are considering an apartment in Bordeaux, consider this location - it is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Jim and Nannette for your very nice comment. We are delighted to have met you. Your joy and your good humor are very communicative.
5 star rating:
They were very pleasant and respectful of our property. We hope they have made a good trip back and also hope to see them again one day on Bordeaux .. or maybe in California

Merci infiniment Jim et Nannette pour votre très sympathique commentaire . Nous sommes ravis d'avoir fait votre rencontre . Votre joie et votre bonne humeur sont très communicatives .
Voyageurs 5 étoiles :
Ils ont été des voyageurs très agréables et respectueux de notre bien . Nous espérons qu'ils ont fait un bon voyage de retour et espérons également les revoir un jour sur Bordeaux ..ou peut être en Californie

Julie et Jean-Luc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06_SMS_M
Valbonne, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Merci à vous d’avoir rédigé un très sympathique commentaire.
Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir apporté un confort pour le transfert et la qualité de notre appartement.
Merci à vous pour le respect du logement
Nous vous recommandons vivement
Julie et jean luc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LETE M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
merci à vous Marjorie et votre époux ,
au plaisir de vous revoir
Julie et jean Luc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile d
Vernouillet, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Merci pour votre très beau commentaires. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueilli et sommes très contents que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour . Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau . Cdl. Jean-Luc et Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Merci à vous Stéphanie pour votre commentaire élogieux . Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Réciproquement vous et votre Consœur êtes des personnes fort sympatriques et très respectueuses Julie et Jean-Luc
Julie et Jean-Luc, Les propriétaires
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain c
Morangis, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Merci à vous Christine et Alain pour votre commentaire élogieux
Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau
Réciproquement vous êtes des personnes fort sympatriques et très respectueuses
Julie et Jean-Luc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing