We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Bordeaux Cosy B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bordeaux Cosy B&B
Ranked #4 of 94 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were a party of 5 who spent 2 nights at the Cosy B&B in Bordeaux. We had the 3 rooms on the first floor and access to the terrace. We spent two evenings on the terrace enjoying a glass of wine, some cheese and crusty bread. Breakfast was a real treat, fresh bread and croissants from the bakery, yoghurt to die for and scrambled eggs cooked to perfection. Jean Pierre helped arrange a taxi for us on the morning of our departure and also arranged an early breakfast for us. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well furnished and fitted out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were delighted with the location and well appointed room with a terrace and the breakfast and friendly family is superb. An easy walk to the tram makes this quiet escape perfect for single or couple. The hosts are helpful and we highly recommend it. Queen bed is comfy, bathroom has everything you need.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judithbalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in Bordeaux and it was great!! The room was comfortable, modern and clean and it included the parking. The breakfast was good. They were very helpful giving us informacion about the city and places to visit. We will repeat there when we return to that City.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paola_Gutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here one night, on our way to another town in France. Our room was the first one on the left (done in the color of wine!). Very comfortable bed, nice bathroom and the entire home is just beautiful. There is a beautiful sunroom, where breakfast is done. The food was simply delicious and our host was just wonderful, very friendly and full of information on the area. Its a short walk to the tram and maybe a 8 minute ride to the center of town...not a problem. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haaland0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a great stay here. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. It was very convenient to catch the tram into town and elsewhere. The room was clean and comfortable, the terrace was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Best week imaginable. Jean Pierre, the owner, made our stay better than anyone could expect. Professionally trained, his breakfasts were great, the rooms super cleaned and his recommendations and concerns for our vacation made this something special. Location was perfect for our visits to all the wine regions including the Medoc, Pomerol, Sautern and Pessac. Just 5 minute walk to Tram which gave us direct access to central Bordeaux and its many sites and restaurants. No request was beyond the willingness of the host. Just a GREAT week.

Room Tip: Every room was good, but the upstairs added a special touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bsolimeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had reserved at Bordeaux Cosy B+B for one night but decided to arrive in Bordeaux a day early, so I called Stephane, our host, to see if they had availability, but they were fully booked. However, he kindly offered us a foldout bed in the living room. Although we finally did find a hotel room nearby, given how hard it is to find a room in Bordeaux last minute, we were very appreciative of his offer.
Our room (Terrace room) was beautifully appointed, very clean, comfortable, great bathroom, with working wifi (often in B+B's we need to go into a hallway for a wifi signal) and a terrific host. Not only did he serve us breakfast before the appointed time in order for us to make an early train, but when the taxi we called to bring us to the train station failed to arrive, Stephane unplugged his electric car and drove us there himself.
We recommend Cosy highly. It's just outside of the center of Bordeaux, on a tram line, and near some great spots to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanEmily27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.4 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
904 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
389 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#12 of 174 in Bordeaux
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bordeaux Cosy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bordeaux Cosy B&B

Address: 13 rue Bertrand de Goth, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range: £81 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bordeaux Cosy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing