We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Room was Hot, so we looked for the Aircon...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #154 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My partner and I found ourselves in Bordeaux with 2 nights to spare, and we were able to last-minute book a suite for 75 Euros/night (plus local tax: 4.5Euros). We chose the Bordeaux Lac area because (a) it was within a 10 minute drive to a nearby tramline to the city; it was a 5 minute drive to an enormous shopping centre (Auchan), and not too far to the airport via the ring road.
Check-in was smooth - our "best" French was replied to in English, so, so-much for our French! We received our security keys and went to our suite. The suite consisted of a small kitchen, almost fully equipped - but there was no washing-up liquid nor tea-towels, and worse, no bottle-opener (though reception put that right when we complained.) Still, I suppose we should have known to bring our own? There was a smallish LCD TV which received many (mostly French) channels, but the BBC World Service and a USA news service were available.
The double bedroom was smallish but it did have ample cupboard space, and the adjoining ensuite was OK though the light globes were blown; these were also replaced promptly when we notified reception. One thing about the shower/bath, there's not a lot of room and minimal enclosed screening around the shower, so to avoid water going everywhere you needed to use low pressure.
But the real problem for us was that the suite was very warm, so we went to turn on the Aircon. Oops! We found to our dismay that there wasn't any! So we opened the windows and had to endure the noise of the traffic, and the bites of mosquitoes! Definitely not a place to say when the temperatures have been in the high 20's, low 30's. However, on the plus side, the tariff included free in-room Internet Access and secured free parking. A buffet continental breakfast was also available for 8 euros/pp.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel and bring your insect repellant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OnceBittenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2010

Stayed two nights here recently.
Fairly convenient but agree with previous reviewer that you need a car to either drive into the city or to the tram park and ride.
The staff were very friendly and breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeyboy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I had to upgrade to a much bigger suite as the first room I was given was a very tiny bedroom with a small kitchenette where you would have expected a cupboard. The bigger suite was fine and very clean, however corridors and car parking areas were littered with bags of rubbish. It is next to a Truckers stop and the ring road literally passes right next to the hotel so expect a lot of noise. No air con.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastelMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Location is in an industrial area outside the city. The building is very new with plenty of parking. The beds are very hard but the biggest problem is no air conditioning. Whilst the hotel is probably worthwhile in the winter, it is completely unacceptable during the summer. All the front rooms of the hotel are facing the sun for most of the day in the summer and you can feel the heat when you enter building. How they can build a modern hotel like this without air conditioning is a complete mystery.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bettybqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Lac sur Bruges
1.7 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#53 of 177 in Bordeaux
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#16 of 177 in Bordeaux
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Nord - Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac

Address: Rue Du Professeur Georges Jeanneney | Rue Du Professeur Georges Jeanneney, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: £35 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 min. the Bordeaux Parc des Expos, the Congress Palace and the Grand Stade, enjoy the residence for a stopover or for your short and long stays with its furnished and equipped apartment. And join the city center of Bordeaux in less than 10 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing