We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Absolutely Amazing"”
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013 St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013
St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Bedroom out of the new chateaux wing -  Haut Brion
New Function room entrance 2013
Bedroom 20 of 21 - La Tour
Kitchen At Chateau LaGorce
Valley at Chateau LaGorce
Cabernet-Sauvignon-Bedroom
Monumental Steps Down to Pool
Terrace On Wedding Day
Trip Advisor Award 2011 and 2012
Second Trip Advisor award 2011 and 2012
New Salt pool / heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
20 Bedrooms, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SueSun201...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Absolutely Amazing"”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most incredible place for a wedding, that you could ever wish for!! An absolutely stunning old Castle/ Chateaux, beautiful swimming pool, large lake with very large Carp? Wild life and birds, Owner and staff can't do enough for their guests and the food and wine is fabulous, it is just like stepping back in time, Beautifully furnished with the right period furniture ,and fabrics, four poster and canopy beds, that are comfortable but don't expect modern spring mattresses!! I think all rooms have bath or shower, on suite. It really is the most wonderful place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most incredible weekend!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had our wedding at Chateau Lagorce in August 2015, and we still can’t stop thinking about that weekend. It was the most perfect venue and fabulous wedding, we wish we could be doing it all again this summer!

It felt like a big leap of faith to book a wedding venue that I’d only seen pictures of on the internet, but I didn’t need to worry one bit...

Anna was the most fantastic wedding planner I could have wished for. She was always so friendly and helpful answering my many questions in the lead up to the wedding, and her expert knowledge and experience made sure that we had the most perfect weekend – she was such a key part to the success of our weekend and we can’t thank her enough.

The venue and all of the rooms lived up to all our expectations and more, it was a fairytale wedding in the most idyllic setting, I felt like a truly special bride, and our guests couldn’t speak more highly of the venue we had chosen to host them all in for the weekend.

As well as the wedding breakfast we had catered food on the Friday night and a fabulous BBQ on the Sunday – the food was outstanding all weekend, and well worth the extra to get the main meals catered for. The Chateau Lagorce wine was fabulous too, and our bar man on the wedding night was awesome - happy to make a range of personalised cocktails we had come up with!

Our photographer Mark and videographer Laure were both amazing, and such a pleasure to work with on our special day, and the photos and videos turned out great – such an amazing memory of a day we never want to forget.

I couldn’t recommend this venue for a wedding (or another event) more highly. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetA...
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most amazing wedding venue ever!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights for the wedding of my daughter, Alice to Rick.
Alice and I visited a year before and discussed all the options with Anna - who is the best wedding planner in the world.
After the visit the rest of the planning was done via email between my Alice and Anna.
Nothing was too much trouble and she responded very quickly to all emails.
The chateau is quite remote, but that's what we loved. It is only 30 minutes from Bordeaux airport, and certainly worth hiring a car for the duration.
The supermarket is a 5 minute drive from the chateau.
We had 52 guests in total and provided most of the food. There is a bbq on one of the terraces and great for cooking the food, which we did on two evenings.
We all "mucked" in with the washing up and prep.
The kitchen is very well equipped. One recommendation is to use one of the fridges as a communal one and the other for guests to use if they needed to buy their own specific foods.
Bedrooms are large and each have en-suites.
The weather was perfect, warm enough by day to sit outside or to play in the child friendly pool.
We had the wedding at 4 pm so that we didn't swelter in the heat.
Anna and Ed, and now their gorgeous baby Charles, are the most attentive hosts you can imagine, and always on hand if you have a question.
To save on costs I would suggest using your own music for the dancing in the orangery on the lower terrace.
Buying food from the supermarket, which stock a large range of foods.
I can honestly say that the whole wedding experience with our brilliant family and friends, turned out to be so magical.
A great big thank you to Anna for arranging the surprise fireworks.
Hope to see you very soon. xxx

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenandn...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I could have stayed a month”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful venue. It was very clean and the rooms were all gorgeous. The owners were very helpful and friendly and the grounds kept really well. We were a very large group that stayed for three nights and we were well looked after. This is the most amazing place for a wedding. Each room has wonderful character and having the pool there to chill around during the day was a huge bonus. Everywhere is just so pretty and the photographs do not di it justice. I would gladly go back. If you wanted to escape from everyone, there are plenty of places to get away. There is a pleasant walk around the lake and the vineyards. The bedrooms have plenty of character and many have four poster beds, but the bathrooms all seem to be modern and very clean.
I really sincerely did not want to go home, I felt very rested and was enjoying all the scenery and of course the local wine!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: the wasps
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_2121...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Words do not do this venue justice - its amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from a wedding at this venue - overall the venue is amazing with stunning scenery. It was fantastic to all be staying in the same venue for 3 nights. I don't think the bride and groom could have found a better venue - beautiful backdrop watching the bride making her way down the steps to the ceremony and the perfect party venue for the meal and drinks. The local wine is delicious!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jemzak
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and just about perfect in every way”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed the most wonderful wedding at Chateau Lagorce. Simply sensational. The setting is one that is priceless and it made for the most magical of back drops for the best day of our lives. Can you imagine a better entrance for a bride? It took my breath away. Words are hard to find to serve justice to the accolades that this venue deserves.
Anna is fantastic - tirelessly working, whilst ensuring that calm prevails in the build up to the ceremony. We cannot thank her enough.
Here's a couple of tips
1 Encourage hiring cars rather than taxi
2 Book George Smith's band for the full works (they were amazing)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somme
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect french wedding in a fairytale Chateau”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from an amazing wedding weekend at Chateau Lagorce!

All of our guests had the best time and want to rebook for next year for a group holiday!

The food over the entire weekend was fantastic and we are all missing our french chefs now we are back in the UK! We would definetly recommend the hiring of the Pizza Van and then also the husband and wife team who do the BBQ- their salads were gorgeous!

Anna is brilliant at her job and nothing was too much trouble!- Even with a 5 week old baby!!! Taxi's booked last minute, music not working, extra beer kegs needed, Anna sorted it all very quickly! The little extra details make all the difference! The lanterns and rose petals were a nice touch!

The chateau is decorated to an amazing standard and we all felt like kings and queens for the weekend. There was even a clock in one of the bedrooms that had my friends name on the dial- spooky! The bridal suite is lovely and it was very relaxing to wake up and have breakfast on our own private little balcony- too hot to use the hot tub though!

The photographer Mark is very good at his job and made us feel at ease at times when you feel most uncomfortable. We have just had our photos through and they are beautiful!

We can't wait to hopefully return to Chateau Lagorce one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the Chateau and the amazin food!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing