We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nowhere better”
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013 St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013
St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Bedroom out of the new chateaux wing -  Haut Brion
New Function room entrance 2013
Bedroom 20 of 21 - La Tour
Kitchen At Chateau LaGorce
Valley at Chateau LaGorce
Cabernet-Sauvignon-Bedroom
Monumental Steps Down to Pool
Terrace On Wedding Day
Trip Advisor Award 2011 and 2012
Second Trip Advisor award 2011 and 2012
New Salt pool / heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
20 Bedrooms, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Barbara D
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nowhere better”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A sublime location with a fascinating history; the rooms are delightful, the service beyond excellent and the food just superb. The scenery is to die for. Facilities are excellent. The pool is just right. The staff could not have been more helpful. As a wedding venue, I could not imagine anywhere more magical. Catering hired for the non-wedding nights was great too and well worth getting: the pizzas were crispy and delicious and the barbecue provided by Le Plaisir du Gout was outstanding. Monsieur Le Maire who conducted the wedding service is a treasure.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting in glorious countryside with vineyards and woods to walk through as well as underground passages and lawns. Terraces with seating meant you could be full sun or shade depending on your taste
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattybens...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding and stunning locations”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can't praise this place enough. It is truly stunning and magical. The rooms are very traditional and spacious. The kitchen is extremely well equipped for a large party opting for a self catering stay. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pool was useful during the very high temperatures. The whole weekend was well organised with lots of attention to detail.

My only regret is that I'm already married so unless I give my husband the boot I will never get to marry here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueSun201...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Absolutely Amazing"”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most incredible place for a wedding, that you could ever wish for!! An absolutely stunning old Castle/ Chateaux, beautiful swimming pool, large lake with very large Carp? Wild life and birds, Owner and staff can't do enough for their guests and the food and wine is fabulous, it is just like stepping back in time, Beautifully furnished with the right period furniture ,and fabrics, four poster and canopy beds, that are comfortable but don't expect modern spring mattresses!! I think all rooms have bath or shower, on suite. It really is the most wonderful place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most incredible weekend!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had our wedding at Chateau Lagorce in August 2015, and we still can’t stop thinking about that weekend. It was the most perfect venue and fabulous wedding, we wish we could be doing it all again this summer!

It felt like a big leap of faith to book a wedding venue that I’d only seen pictures of on the internet, but I didn’t need to worry one bit...

Anna was the most fantastic wedding planner I could have wished for. She was always so friendly and helpful answering my many questions in the lead up to the wedding, and her expert knowledge and experience made sure that we had the most perfect weekend – she was such a key part to the success of our weekend and we can’t thank her enough.

The venue and all of the rooms lived up to all our expectations and more, it was a fairytale wedding in the most idyllic setting, I felt like a truly special bride, and our guests couldn’t speak more highly of the venue we had chosen to host them all in for the weekend.

As well as the wedding breakfast we had catered food on the Friday night and a fabulous BBQ on the Sunday – the food was outstanding all weekend, and well worth the extra to get the main meals catered for. The Chateau Lagorce wine was fabulous too, and our bar man on the wedding night was awesome - happy to make a range of personalised cocktails we had come up with!

Our photographer Mark and videographer Laure were both amazing, and such a pleasure to work with on our special day, and the photos and videos turned out great – such an amazing memory of a day we never want to forget.

I couldn’t recommend this venue for a wedding (or another event) more highly. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetA...
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most amazing wedding venue ever!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights for the wedding of my daughter, Alice to Rick.
Alice and I visited a year before and discussed all the options with Anna - who is the best wedding planner in the world.
After the visit the rest of the planning was done via email between my Alice and Anna.
Nothing was too much trouble and she responded very quickly to all emails.
The chateau is quite remote, but that's what we loved. It is only 30 minutes from Bordeaux airport, and certainly worth hiring a car for the duration.
The supermarket is a 5 minute drive from the chateau.
We had 52 guests in total and provided most of the food. There is a bbq on one of the terraces and great for cooking the food, which we did on two evenings.
We all "mucked" in with the washing up and prep.
The kitchen is very well equipped. One recommendation is to use one of the fridges as a communal one and the other for guests to use if they needed to buy their own specific foods.
Bedrooms are large and each have en-suites.
The weather was perfect, warm enough by day to sit outside or to play in the child friendly pool.
We had the wedding at 4 pm so that we didn't swelter in the heat.
Anna and Ed, and now their gorgeous baby Charles, are the most attentive hosts you can imagine, and always on hand if you have a question.
To save on costs I would suggest using your own music for the dancing in the orangery on the lower terrace.
Buying food from the supermarket, which stock a large range of foods.
I can honestly say that the whole wedding experience with our brilliant family and friends, turned out to be so magical.
A great big thank you to Anna for arranging the surprise fireworks.
Hope to see you very soon. xxx

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenandn...
Worthing
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I could have stayed a month”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful venue. It was very clean and the rooms were all gorgeous. The owners were very helpful and friendly and the grounds kept really well. We were a very large group that stayed for three nights and we were well looked after. This is the most amazing place for a wedding. Each room has wonderful character and having the pool there to chill around during the day was a huge bonus. Everywhere is just so pretty and the photographs do not di it justice. I would gladly go back. If you wanted to escape from everyone, there are plenty of places to get away. There is a pleasant walk around the lake and the vineyards. The bedrooms have plenty of character and many have four poster beds, but the bathrooms all seem to be modern and very clean.
I really sincerely did not want to go home, I felt very rested and was enjoying all the scenery and of course the local wine!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: the wasps
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_2121...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Words do not do this venue justice - its amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from a wedding at this venue - overall the venue is amazing with stunning scenery. It was fantastic to all be staying in the same venue for 3 nights. I don't think the bride and groom could have found a better venue - beautiful backdrop watching the bride making her way down the steps to the ceremony and the perfect party venue for the meal and drinks. The local wine is delicious!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing