We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Sometimes, there is something to be said about "Location". This is exactly what you are paying for when staying here. Not only is the hotel situated among a corridor of restaurants and shops, but the close proximity to the Place de la Bourse tram station allows one to take the tram to/from the Bordeaux train station Gare St. Jean, without having to take the taxi.

In town to tour the wine region, my family (2 adults and 7 yr old child) felt comfortable in the Superior Room with our window facing Rue Parlement Sainte Catherine. Room was clean and well kept. There was some noise from people hanging out in the corridors at night talking, but it wasn't too bad. One feature of the room that I wasn't too pleased with was the in-room safe (pics included). Upon opening the door, one can see the batteries being held in with tape. Not very re-assuring when you want to place valuables in it...what if one pops out?

Overall, good hotel with a great location. Glad we did not spend more money and stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux, which is very close. Save some money, stay here, and buy a nice bottle of red wine with the money saved. Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbojetlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observation with us.

We are glad to hear that our location and price allowed you to fully enjoy your stay in Bordeaux.

However, we are really attentive of the quality of the material in the hotel.

That is the reason why I am sorry to hear this and thank to you Customer, we will take care of it in order to improve our quality, and allowed you to enjoy your stay while your objects will be safer.

Best Regards,

Fanny Gaucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    594
    115
    31
    14
See reviews for
128
558
59
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely time at this hotel, although the rooms are a bit pokey the central location for restaurants, bars and day trips to wine country makes it a great stay. The staff were quite friendly and professional.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, General Manager at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on our Trip advisor page. Your compliments are very rewarding, especially those mentioning our staff and services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Not my usual brand of hotel but would have to recommend this if you are travelling to Bordeaux (which I would also thoroughly recommend!)

I did not have the breakfast but as others have pointed out this is right on Bordeaux's busiest shopping streets so you will not want want for dining options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therealeastsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay in our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the services we provided. We will share your comments with the whole team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and nice. The staff was professional and spoke English very well. The room was perfect and very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet in the a.m. was excellent. Enjoyed it very much. Didn't want my room cleaned because needed to sleep in but one of the housekeeping staff was over-the-top determined to clean our room. She was such a hard worker. It literally took her 5 minutes to freshen our room and provide clean towels. Amazing!
One thing to check out if you are renting a car is the parking. You must use a garage which is about a 5 minute walk to get to the hotel because it is city center.
Very satisfied with my experience. Loved the city and the people of France!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments about your stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciate the hotel and the services. Your compliments about the staff will be share with all the personal. Looking forward to welcoming you again for another stay in Bordeaux in our hotel.

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

quality hotel cant be anymore centrally located!! location is perfect!!
it's right smack in the middle of st catherine's. It's just 3mins walk to most tourists spot ie. restuarant, place de la bourse, shopping etc!

It's a little small but there are still room for walking as well as placing two 29inch luggages comfortably.
it's clean and comfortable. 4* standard. definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in beautiful Bordeaux!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Jia,

we are glad to hear that our location allowed you to fully enjoy your stay.

Moreover, we thank you to recommend our hotel and we hope to see you again in Quality Hotel Bordeaux centre.


Best regards,

Fanny Gaucher

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is located right in the centre of the city, just a short walk away from many shops, restaurants and bars. Our room on the 5th floor was compact but really clean, comfortable, quiet and had everything you need including fridge, coffee machine, safe and TV. We didn't have the breakfast at the hotel as there was a Paul's just next door so we could easily just buy food there in the mornings. The hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay there again. We had a car which we parked in the recommended car park about 5 mins away and the discounted rate was a reasonable 10 Euros a day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delta004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest ,

We have well received your commentary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations with us.

We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommendations made by guests.

It is the way we can constantly improve the efficiency and quality of our services.

That is why the staff and myself are pleased to thank you for your gratitude.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Quality Hotel.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very well situated in the city center, we (couple) enjoyed very much our 4th floor room.
The room was spacious, with nice bed, with a nice and large bathroom.
The personnel was helpful and nice, and we had a good experience here.

Recommend staying here if you like to have a nice starting point in discovering Bordeaux on foot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexRDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, General Manager at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear,

I appreciate greatly your comment. I am glad to see that you spend a nice stay in Bordeaux. Naturally, it is really enjoyable to visit the city of Bordeaux and its pedestrian Streets on foot.
We aslo enjoy that our staff had satisfied your demand .

I really thank you to take the time to post a comment on our hotel, It helps us to improve our services,

Best regards,
Fanny Gaucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#14 of 174 in Bordeaux
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing