We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #37 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Good location, within easy walking distance of the city center. The rooms are clean and functional. The buffet breakfast was particularly good. The staff were frielndly and helpful. The reception has to be accessed by stairs/lift from ground level.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 150pantheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    453
    230
    64
    28
See reviews for
296
312
63
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vichy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good location for this Novotel near Meriadek Centre and minutes from the heart of Bordeaux. Slightly odd entrance if you haven't stayed before and as they do not have their own garage the car had to be abanded whlst I ran in to check it out. However excellent garage 30 metres further along with spaces set aside for Hotel visitors and easy stair access up to reception level of the hotel. At a cost of 7.50 euros per night cannot complain at the parking cost. Staff were excellent, friendly and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Grantly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Overall hotel expereince was positive. Location required a little walking to get to the old city center, but acceptable. Parking garage was close to hotel, but hotel had no parking on its own. May be an issue during the busier times of the year. Good value for breakfast. Quite rooms - despite the large number of kids in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We wanted to spend a short weekend with a Saturday night stop over in this great town. The Novotel did not disappoint!
We chose the central location which was perfect, with easy free on road parking just outside the hotel as it was Saturday afternoon when we arrived.
There is a tram stop just down the road or it's an easy walk into the centre.
The receptionist was helpful and polite, offering us a map and directions, but was a little confused about if it was ok to leave our car outside on the road, and whether any restrictions applied.
The room was great for our needs, with a comfy double bed and double sofa bed with separate mattresses for our 2 children, all ready made up and folded away ready for use.
Following advice from others we didn't eat in the hotel at all and took advantage of the range of restaurants nearby.
There's a 'Quarante Huit' patisserie/bar just along the road serving breakfast and snacks, which is a better option than the hotels offsetting.
The free wifi was excellent and used by us all, even though we had to keep re-registering.
The whole hotel was clean, light and modern and we had a quiet and restful night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlossyBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
910 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Location not too bad
Near the trams ways for use around the city.
Breakfast finished at 8.30 ish?? So had to go search alternative nearer the city
Could get my Airline points as you have to become a member of Accor cards first then transfer to airline points card.
As I don't stay Accor hotels a waste so will find alternate group hotel next time

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very calm and well isolated and sound proof room, nicely organized, although the carpet appeared dusty and full with stains and as well as the bed border sheets.

The bad surprise at the hotel was the minimum service of the so-called business centre consisting of an Apple computer that nobody is capable to explain how to use it and a small printer in the hotel lobby; no scanner, and an internet connection on this computer for 20 minutes only, so that we have to restart and to redo what we started again if not finalized within the 20 minutes...

This is the worst ever and most useless business centre I have ever experienced within a 4-star hotel.

The food serviced at the room was disappointing and discouraged us from going to the hotel restaurant.

Apart from that, the hotel location was convenient and the staff welcoming although not of much help to formulate good advices about the city, most if not all those we have seen at the reception desk being foreigners. They seemed to be new in the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GEH345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
169 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We've stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it for the hospitality, the excellent breakfast, the very comfortable room. The overall environment is excellent - a nice terrace, the adjacent garden, the location which is very close to the center, about 10-15 minutes of easy walk.

Room Tip: Enough space, good mattress, location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#14 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 45 cours Marechal Juin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bordeaux Centre is a 3 star hotel located a 5 minute walk from the historic city centre and in the heart of the Meriadeck business district. The hotel offers 137 airconditioned rooms, a modern restaurant and bar. Well suited for business trips and family holidays to Bordeaux alike. Public pay parking is available just 50 m from the hotel. The hotel serves as an ideal base from which to set off on excursions out to our prestigious vineyards or the beaches of the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre
Bordeaux Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing