We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel close to the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #43 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Novotel in Bordeaux. The location was perfect. Close to the shopping mall, Sports Venues, and a short walk to the city. Bordeaux is a beautiful city, with history, and charm. The staff was very friendly, and they recommended very good restaurants.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have spectacular views of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadro2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

small rooms. far from the city center. breakfast over at 10? so we did not have the chance to try it: And all that at 145 Euros. will not be back to this chain.
I had previousely tried another one, that was far bette. I though it would be all he same, but that was not the case.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosagermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Laissez-moi tout d'abord d'avoir donné votre ressenti sur notre établissement ce qui est très important à nos yeux. En effet, ce sont vos avis qui nous font progresser chaque jour.

Je suis navré que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement et je vous présente mes sincères excuses.

Nous espérons cependant vous revoir.

Bien cordialement

Vincent Gasnier
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent. I go to this hotel quite often as it is a business hotel right next to the old bordeaux centre. The rooms are of a standard you would expect for the price and breakfast is excellent. The hotel has free wifi in rooms and a premium service if you want to Skype your loved ones back home. All in all for the buisness traveller it is excellent, and if I bought my wife to bordeaux this would be a serious choice.

Room Tip: Higher the better for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur,
Je vous remercie du temps que vous avez pris pour témoigner de votre séjour.

Vos remarques nous font chaud au coeur et nous permettent de progresser chaque jour davantage.

A très bientôt chez Novotel.
Cordialement.
Vincent Gasnier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Rooms are warm, clean and well presented. Location is great for the centre of town, with it's own underground car park.

Breakfast is ok and the restaurant fine after a busy day if you just want simple good food to unwind.

Bar can be quiet and difficult to get a waiter!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Phillip_Leslie_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good hotel, friendly staff, spacy room. The hotel is located very close to the tram station (Line A) and it's only a short walk from many of the main tourist attractions of Bordeaux. The room prices could have been a little bit lower though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ioannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed in several Novotel in other countries and I expected higher standard.
The greeting at the hotel was poor.
I had to wheel in and load my own luggages out of the car and I could have done with help after a long drive.
The first lift taking me to the reception could have done with a facelift ...broken tiles...
The ladies on reception were however helpful.
The room was overheated and my children could not sleep . The room AC cooling the room down was disconnected and we had to sleep with the window open.
The bathroom was basic again with broken tiles.
Tiny room. I book a room for me and my 2 children and once the 3 rd bed was open, there was no room to move anywhere
The breakfast was fair.
Parking was also a problem,
No fitness room also was a drawback.
I would not chose to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank herve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

As a family we stayed for 1 night only- a stop over. Really unimpressed, as the car parking was unacceptable. My husband and I 2 kids who were 8 and 2 yr old ; people carrier with rear mounted bike rack complete with bikes and we couldn't use the underground parking facility as there was a height limit. We had to park the car on the street! Staff were completely unhelpful and as we had our breakfast quite early and one of the first residents to sit down, we felt that we were being 'watched' and felt uneasy. Would not be staying at this hotel again and is an universe away from the quality and standard we received at novotel at La Rochelle. Maybe the staff at Bordeaux centre could visit the same hotel at La Rochelle and maybe have a crash course in hospitality! Such a shame as it should provide a consistent service.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Ceindeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 174 in Bordeaux
983 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier - Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 45 Cours Marechal Juin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bordeaux Centre is a 3 star hotel located a 5 minute walk from the historic city centre and in the heart of the Meriadeck business district. The hotel offers 137 airconditioned rooms, a modern restaurant and bar. Well suited for business trips and family holidays to Bordeaux alike. Public pay parking is available just 50 m from the hotel. The hotel serves as an ideal base from which to set off on excursions out to our prestigious vineyards or the beaches of the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre
Bordeaux Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing