We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    298
    103
    17
    14
See reviews for
39
226
92
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel is finely located close to the station, the staff was very friendly and helpful, however, I find it very arrogant of the ibis marketing team for not giving points for my stay at this hotel! That is very unfair and arrogant of the marketing team...aren't we paying as per the prices asked by ibis then why shouldn't we get the points for our stay???? And while making booking online at the Accor website why shouldn't you mention the total points we can score! Why is all such info shared later??

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASIEMIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

After realising I had the wrong power adapter I asked at reception where I could purchase the right one. The lovely lady there lent me one and when I asked if I could buy it, she made a gift of it to me. Very good breakfast too and close to the railway station.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I had 29 hours in Bordeaux and we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and the location was great - really close to Gare St. Jean, but also totally walkable to 'downtown' Bordeaux. After almost 2 weeks traveling around Europe, the consistent product inside the room was more than welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindsayb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Wonderfully managed and maintained hotel. Great staff. Large room, very comfortable.

Good advice offered as to where to eat, etc. Normal nice breakfast. Near trains and shuttles,so transportation very easy.

Computer worked in lobby and important to us it do so.

Very qualitied staff.

Thanks.

Kudoos.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliotparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
#18 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
0.0 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Centre - Gare Saint-Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#20 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Gare Saint-Jean
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean

Property: Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Address: 19 quai de Paludate, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#8 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#23 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bordeaux Saint Jean hotel is 300 m from Saint Jean railway station, 10 min by tramway (line C) from the centre, the shopping streets and historic places. The hotel is just 45 min from the vineyards of Saint Emilion and Medoc, the Atlantic ocean and the Bassin d.Arcachon. Close to numerous restaurants, the hotel has 80 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available for booking, a bar open 24/24, outdoor closed parking and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bordeaux Saint Jean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing