We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change of plan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Ranked #28 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 June 2013

It was our first visit to Bordeaux and we had booked an apartment in the centre for 4 nights, but as it turned out we needed to stay a 5th night and the apartment wasn't available.
We weren't sure where to book an hotel and ended up in one that was very convenient for the railway station, but wasn't in the best part of the city.
The staff were helpful but the room was on the small side- it might have been a problem if we were going to stay for more than one night.
I also thought it was expensive, especially as I was unable to book the room at the price quoted on a number of sites!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

A great location near the St Jean station - level 300m walk. Very small, clean rooms but every thing worked, a better breakfast than expected and convenient secure parking, About 500m from the older part of town and many great restaurants. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Higher rooms suggested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great location - convenient to walk to and from train station and local trams into city centre are very close. Good supermarket and pharmacy close by. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room basic but good value. Breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HagarPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We've had good luck with the Ibis Hotel chain and this was no exception. We were only here for one night but appreciated the location that made it very easy to pick up our rental car to begin our travels in southern France. Bordeaux has a great public transportation system so it was also easy to get into the city center to explore and to have a nice dinner. The room was clean and comfortable. We were especially impressed with the helpfulness of the staff members--very professional and friendly. We opted for the 5 Euro breakfast with just coffee and croissant. Flying into Bordeaux is a great option for us and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I visited Bordeaux during my holiday in Europe in April 2013. While the room was comfortable I thought it was average. The room was so small I barely had enough room to open my suitcase flat on the floor. The only other place to put my suitcase when it was open was on the bed or in the hall, netither of which is a satisfactory solution. There are other hotels much closer to the Gare Saint Jean so the location was not the best. I chose not to have breakfast in the hotel as the dining room was very uninspiring. It appeared that this hotel was mainly used by business men whose employer was paying for the accommodation. There are ibis Styles and ibis Budget hotels much closer to the station so either of those would be a better choice in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Everything you know to expect from Ibis was there. Good sized clean room (ie room for all our bags and a cot for our baby). The room was also very quite and the air-conditioning worked well. No views, but who cares, I'm just there to sleep. Breakfast buffet was €9 extra and was the standard Ibis spread. What stood this Ibis apart was the very friendly and professional reception staff. We'd stayed in the other Ibis across town a couple of weeks earlier and in comparison that facility appeared a little bigger and newer but these guys were much more friendlier and professional. Overall a comfortable stay and I would stay again if traveling by train.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Pretty good. Never any major surprises (good or bad) at the Ibis. Some Ibis staff can be a bit gruff, but these guys were great. Its close to the station and the tram line. Its not convenient walking distance to town, but the trams are awesome. In Bordeaux I think I would stay anywhere if it was on a tram line. Get a day pass and you can be anywhere in no time. The network is really simple and frequent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ololiferous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#21 of 175 in Bordeaux
536 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#29 of 175 in Bordeaux
970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#17 of 175 in Bordeaux
854 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#12 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,006 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean

Address: 19 quai de Paludate, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#6 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#23 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: £51 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bordeaux Saint Jean hotel is 300 m from Saint Jean railway station, 10 min by tramway (line C) from the centre, the shopping streets and historic places. The hotel is just 45 min from the vineyards of Saint Emilion and Medoc, the Atlantic ocean and the Bassin d.Arcachon. Close to numerous restaurants, the hotel has 80 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available for booking, a bar open 24/24, outdoor closed parking and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bordeaux Saint Jean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing