We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Atlantic Hotel(Bordeaux)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Aquitain Hotel(Bordeaux)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (679)
    Filter reviews
    679 results
    Traveller rating
    142
    368
    125
    22
    22
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    142
    368
    125
    22
    22
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationreception sellsdon't expect anything fancygare saint jeanbbc world newstravelling by trainfresh breakfastwifi accessmain stationtram ticketsday ticketclean roomsthe rivernext morninga lot of noisemin walkrestaurants and bars
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    98 - 103 of 679 reviews
    Reviewed 17 August 2014

    Booked this due to a special on offer. It can be best described as typically a Ibis. Same room same good standard.

    Parking is 9 euro as is breakfast.

    Room has a comfortable queen bed and pretty basic after that. Shower is hot and has good pressure.

    Opposite a train station and tram to city, 4 stops away is about 100 metres away. 1.5 euro each way.

    Happy to have booked here

    Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank tigger2594
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

    Good value and great location being a short walk from the Gare St Jean. I stayed two nights in a twin room. Rooms are on the small side and beds are skinny but it is still
    Comfortable enough. The breakfast was 9€ and simple continental but nice enough. Staff are helpful and friendly and speak good English. Recommend if you are simply wanting a great place to stay that is clean comfortable and good value.

    Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    1  Thank TanyaLSNT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2014

    It is located about 25 minute walk to the city and tourist information centre. The rooms are comfortable and the bed cosy! The air-conditioning worked well. And the shower was probably one of the best we've had in Europe. The rooms are quiet and you cannot hear your neighbours or the people upstairs.
    The staff are all very friendly and it was a really lovely place to stay!

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank wisemonkeysabroad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

    We booked this last minute on line to go to the festival and paid around 65 Euro which considering it was festival time was pretty good

    We chose this place for its proximity to the TGV which was how we got to and from Paris as we had a lot of luggage and needed something close - it was a five minute walk which was very doable with wheelie bags

    The side if the property runs parallel to the station note the entrance is on the main road at the front just around the corner

    We asked for a quiet room and got one with a rooftop view over the city facing the wall of the car park, the aircon was great and the room super quiet as requested

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us with putting our stuff into the safety deposit box at the hotel as there is none in the room. Thanks folks!!

    The rooms are very small but have everything you need basic amenities but clean and new towels all in one liquid in the shower etc

    Wifi was good and worked well the only annoying thing was you had to keep logging in every time you wanted to use it

    Breakfast was pretty good with plenty of food which was regularly replenished

    Would stay again if I was on a budget and did not need to be directly in the centre - however it was an easy ride in in the tram around 3-4 stops and we did that twice a day and it was fine

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Minkamonka
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 June 2014

    What a great start to our stay. Olivier on reception was great. Welcoming and gave us all the information we needed about what to do and where to go, for our stay in Bordeaux.The hotel too was fine. Small rooms as they all seem to be in France. Clean, air conditioned and well located near the railway station, just across from the river; just a quick walk from the city centre. well worth it.

    Thank dagt1609
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews