We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Bordeaux”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Chambres de Camille
Ranked #29 of 94 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed in this inn with my 2 daughters. It is a well-appointed little house, with spacious rooms and bathrooms. The hosts, Francois & Chantal, were very pleasant & gracious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfasts were quite good also, with many of the foods homemade. The inn is not in the heart of the city, but as others have said, it is a short walk to the tram that takes you into the city in under 10 minutes. We also skipped the tram and walked into the center of Bordeaux one day, strolling through the nearby Public Gardens, which was beautiful. In all, it was a 15 - 20 minute walk. The Public Garden is worth a look!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a very nice B&B a little bit on the edge of the center. The rooms were large and well decorated.Breakfasts in the morning were great. The only down side is it is a bit outside the city center. You are close to a tram stop so its not too difficult to get in to the main tourist area. We would probably stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This B&B is absolutely adorable! This is the work of a true perfectionist. The rooms are extremely beautiful and the whole house follow a clear concept. Our room was very comfortable and very, very clean. You will get very good advice for things to do and restaurants. And of course a nice chat with the lovely hosts! There are only two disadvantages: 1. it’s a little off the centre of the town so you’ll have to take the tram or a bike, or a walk, 2. as it is a B&B with only 3 rooms, you have to communicate the breakfast time in advance (the breakfast is prepared exclusively for you), so there’s not so much room for e. g. spontaneous early plans. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grissini_4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is an excellent b&b and we would highly recommend it. The place is a fully renovated house which is a 200 metre walk from a tram station that is two stops from the old town centre. It is an easy walk to the city if you wish. The room we stayed in was very tastefully decorated and had plenty of room for my wife and I. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom was also very good. The rooms are at the back of the house and are very quiet. The hosts are excellent, they are friendly, helpful but not intrusive. They gave us a number of great suggestions for sights to see and places to eat. The breakfast was beautiful and very well presented. If we ever get back to Bordeaux, and we would like to, we will book here again. We stayed here during June 2013.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This place was glorious. The rooms were impeccably done out and had comfortable beds and great bathrooms. The whole house is beautiful. While the host at first seemed a little cool he was actually very charming and helpful, and seemed to warm to us when we spoke French. He was full of suggestions of restaurants and places to see, and annotated a map for us. The highlight for me was the breakfast, served in great style in the garden. When I saw the table, set out in great style with white porcelain, I thought I'd died and gone to heaven! The food and drink didn't disappoint - freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit, fresh pastries and bread, a choice of home-made jams, home-made yogurt, a choice of teas, coffee... gorgeous! I only wish we could have stayed more than one night. Bordeaux is a great city, with lots to do, so we will be back. Our host seemed to take great pride in his house and in the service he provided, and so he should.

The only thing that could have improved our stay would be fridges in the rooms: it was exceptionally hot so it would have been nice to have easy access to chilled water etc.

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the front and the road outside was quite noisy so if it's hot and you need the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriablessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Les Chambres de Camille is a beautiful bed and breakfast in a lovely part of town, very accessible to the waterfront and the city centre.
The hosts are charming and have helpful recommendations to share . The room we stayed in Parc Bordelais was spacious and delightfully presented as well as spotless. Breakfast was both delicious and generous.
Wish we'd had longer in this beautiful city and B and B

Room Tip: an sure all would be lovely -although we were in the most expensice room it was excellent value for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Charming guest house. Fantastic bed, very comfortable. Very quiet and peaceful. Delicious breakfast, with home made cakes, croissant, bread, fruit, yogurt. Bear in mind that they don't do savoury, it's continental breakfast only. The house is in a lovely area, and rather close to the centre of town, 20 min walk or 3 stops on the tram. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manducat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.6 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#62 of 174 in Bordeaux
561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Une Chambre Chez Dupont
Une Chambre Chez Dupont
#5 of 94 in Bordeaux
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Hotel Prive
L'Hotel Prive
#13 of 94 in Bordeaux
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Le Clos des Carmes
#58 of 94 in Bordeaux
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Blanca
Casa Blanca
#18 of 94 in Bordeaux
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Grenadine
La Grenadine
#43 of 94 in Bordeaux
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres de Camille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres de Camille

Address: 79 rue Camille Godard, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range: £91 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 charming guestrooms only 15 minutes walk from the touristic and historical center of Bordeaux. Tram station at 200 meters of the house. You will apreciate this old XIXth Century house of typical Bordeaux architecture. The guestrooms are spacious and have been decorated with refinement. They all have private bathrooms, equipped with toilet, shower or bath, hand-basin and hair drier. Breakfast included in price. Free wifi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Chambres de Camille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing