We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well positioned charming hotel”
Review of Hotel de Seze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Seze
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Well positioned charming hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a charming, well-equipped and very smart little hotel located close to the town centre in Bordeaux. The rooms are a little small but represent reasonably good value, bearing in mind the location. Attention to detail can be an issue, as mentioned by others. However, issues brought to the attention of the staff are dealt with patiently and courteously. It has a very pleasant little dining room with tables also on the street outside, when appropriate. The food is of high quality and excellent wines are available.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are much nicer but this may not be important if you are not going to spend m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric j, Directeur général at Hotel de Seze, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear customer,

We thank you for giving us your time and consideration.

Your satisfaction and your comfort are our main priority, so you can easily understand how pleased we are when we receive a comment like yours.

Next time, if you want you can also try our SPA open from 8am til 10pm for our hotel guest (hot tub, hammam, sauna,…). A wide range of care and massage are offer with our hostesses everyday from 10am til 7pm (Monday to Wednesday), from 10am til 8pm (Thursday to Saturday) and from 9am til 3pm on Sunday.

Be sure, that you are welcome in Hotel de Sèze whenever you decide to come back.

Best regards

Cédric JANVIER
Director Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    170
    49
    15
    5
See reviews for
53
238
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Perfectly situated in the best part of Bordeaux in walking distance of the best restaurants and the most interesting places. I would recommend this luxurious but friendly hotel to anyone.I did not try the restaurant as I wanted to go to the Noally opposite which was fantastic

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric j, Directeur général at Hotel de Seze, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Merci pour avoir choisi notre hôtel lors de votre séjour à Bordeaux et pour nous faire part de votre ressenti.

Nous nous réjouissons de constater que nous avons pleinement répondu à vos attentes et nous serions enchantés de vous recevoir à nouveau au sein de notre établissement.

Lors d’un prochain passage à Bordeaux, comme vous avez apprécié notre petit déjeuner, nous vous proposons d’essayer notre formule brunch servi le dimanche de 11h à 15h au comptoir de Sèze. Pour un dimanche tout en douceur, vous pouvez également profiter de notre offre brunch SPA (votre brunch ainsi qu’un soin d’une heure.

Cordialement,


Cédric JANVIER
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a well equipped boutique hotel in a very good location in Bordeaux, but it let's itself down with attention to detail and the little things that can irritate. Our room was a prime corner room on the first floor with double glazing, of good size, with an excellent bathroom although the shower was over the bath. One could not fault the quality of the room. But to the detail. Why provide bottled water upon arrival and not replenish on subsequent days? One day the room took an inordinate amount of time to ready, even with a make up room door sign. Bath mats not replaced. Breakfast room chaos. And all of this for €290 per night plus breakfast. They just need to sharpen up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonM894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric j, Directeur général at Hotel de Seze, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your written return on your stay in our Hotel. We were pleased to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive comments concerning the quality of the room has been appreciated.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face regarding the late service of your room. We have asked our head housekeeper to investigate this matter and take all necessary steps to avoid such occurrence in the future.

Nevertheless we are sincerely sorry if your stay was not completely satisfactory and we hope you will give us another chance in the future in choosing our property on your next visit to Bordeaux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Vista, CA
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great location and great price! Definitely recommend. I loved the bathtub, too! The staff was nice and helpful. The only ones we encountered on our trip that said. They'd ship a package back to the states for us.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank momenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Arrived in Bordeaux tired. So it was a nice surprise to land in this comfortable, newly refurbished boutique hotel.

Service: The reception were very helpful. Only issue was that there was no concierge. The reception doubled up as concierge, which was a little uncomfortable to see petite lady carry heavy bag.

Rooms well appointed, have all the niceties of a boutique hotel. great TV system if you have a mac, as it hooks up to the tv which acts as a monitor. The rooms are on the smallish size, with limited storage, this is fine if you are just staying a night or two.

Facilities: The gym, felt like an afterthought. It is a tiny overly a/c'd room, couldn't get the tv to work and there are very limited machines to work out on. Wasnt really conducive to a good workout vibe so only stayed there 10 mins.

Spa: Did not use the spa, but i think this is one of the main features of the hotel since, the basement was fully devoted to spa other than the teeny gym. The staff seemed very cheerful and helpful. Personally, I think guests should be allowed access to the pool sauna/steam room. Noone wants to pay a levy and it draws people in to potentially booking treatments.

Location: Great location. Centrally located in a decent part of town.

Value: by far better value than the Grand Hotel around the corner. Did not have breakfast, didnt see the need since so centrally located and close to bars.

Summary: loved the hotel, thought it was very comfortable to a high standard and would stay there again when in Bordeaux.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JThmsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location – just minutes away from the Grand Theatre and the centre of the city. Bedrooms are small but very well equipped and the bathrooms are great (complete with nice bath products, bathrobes, slippers, etc). Really good breakfast (even though it did take a while for our coffee to arrive!) – nicely presented with a good choice. We ate dinner in the hotel (it was pouring rain outside – so too wet to venture very far!) which was also very good. All of the staff – from reception, to bar and restaurant – seemed to speak very good English and were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SineadDublinIreland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great location and nicely decorated room with hardwood floor and comfortable bedding. The bathroom is also nicely updated and supplied with robes and slippers. However, there are a few issues that should be fixed. The drain in the shower is blocked, so the water floods the entire bathroom, as there is no threshold to keep the water in (clearly a design flaw; also there is no shelf in the shower so you have to keep shampoo and conditioner, etc. on the floor). I had to use towels to block the water from getting into the hardwood floor in the room. I alerted the hotel staff right away but they seem to have no interest to fix this problem, which potentially can cause serious damage to their property. Another guest reported similar problem very recently. After multiple attempts, they finally sent someone to collect the wet towels but not to fix the drain.

Also one cannot find anywhere in the room the instruction to call the front desk or room service. The menu or the time of service of in room dining is also no where to be found. It also seems to be impossible to turn off the TV/computer screen completely. These minor but annoying issues are easily fixable and once these basic services are provided, guests will be able to enjoy the beautiful hotel much better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jscdjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 174 in Bordeaux
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Seze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Seze

Property: Hotel de Seze
Address: 7 rue de Seze | 23 allées de Tourny, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Seze 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel de Seze is located a 5-minute walk from the Grand Théâtre in Bordeaux city center. The elegance of this hotel proposes 55 rooms including 3 suites that blend harmoniously decorated in the sprit of the eighteenth century with exclusive furnitures. The color and decoration of bold wallpaper deliver an intimate and cozy ambiance. This new address at Bordeaux in an elegant house with contemporary notes brings you in card club spirit, relaxed around his restaurant,Le Comptoir de Seze, a Lounge, a Spa and private golf. Le Comptoir de Sèze is inviting you to enjoy a convivial moment in a cosy ambiance. Our Chef Elodie BOGNER offers a "bistronomique" French cuisine, fine and creative, is combining tradition and contemporary, based on seasonal products. Enter the confidence of a Spa where purity is synonymous with elegance. Unique site dedicated to enthusiasts of relaxation and well-being. Cellars beneath the sleek design, 3 treatment rooms including 1 double, discover true relaxation with our rituals and our care practitioners confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Seze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Seze Hotel
De Seze Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing